aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/tools/perf
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorNamhyung Kim <namhyung.kim@lge.com>2012-12-27 18:11:40 +0900
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2013-01-24 16:40:21 -0300
commitfb29a338b585ebcce793b8e4a6c62440c4574fa7 (patch)
treec1c81e8973ec170fd4f335bd936b343c4d955f80 /tools/perf
parent433555221b6c8bff4fee2d5ab84e7aea6b1f068e (diff)
downloadvexpress-lsk-fb29a338b585ebcce793b8e4a6c62440c4574fa7.tar.gz
perf sort: Fix --sort pid output
The "pid" sort key prints "Command: Pid" output but it's misaligned. It's because of the offset of 6 was added to the column length during the calculation in order to reserve an space for Pid part but it isn't honored when printed. The output before this patch was like this: # Overhead Command: Pid Shared Object # ........ ............. ................. # 99.70% noploop:17814 noploop 0.29% noploop:17814 [kernel.kallsyms] 0.01% noploop:17814 ld-2.15.so Fix it by subtracting 6 for printing comm part. Signed-off-by: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Acked-by: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com> Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org> Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl> Cc: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1356599507-14226-4-git-send-email-namhyung@kernel.org Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'tools/perf')
-rw-r--r--tools/perf/util/sort.c2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/tools/perf/util/sort.c b/tools/perf/util/sort.c
index 3c2836eeafb..8b6d70bd749 100644
--- a/tools/perf/util/sort.c
+++ b/tools/perf/util/sort.c
@@ -60,7 +60,7 @@ sort__thread_cmp(struct hist_entry *left, struct hist_entry *right)
static int hist_entry__thread_snprintf(struct hist_entry *self, char *bf,
size_t size, unsigned int width)
{
- return repsep_snprintf(bf, size, "%*s:%5d", width,
+ return repsep_snprintf(bf, size, "%*s:%5d", width - 6,
self->thread->comm ?: "", self->thread->pid);
}