aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/tools/perf/util/annotate.h
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorNamhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>2013-02-07 18:02:08 +0900
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2013-02-14 14:59:27 -0300
commit2b676bf068916046151277f27113f80828e33001 (patch)
tree2f508debbd3bc103ed64887914d8f65f590950b6 /tools/perf/util/annotate.h
parente3a34029c635b7dee06e51d99441578b96c7d463 (diff)
downloadvexpress-lsk-2b676bf068916046151277f27113f80828e33001.tar.gz
perf ui/gtk: Implement basic GTK2 annotation browser
Basic implementation of perf annotate on GTK2. Currently only shows first symbol. Add a new --gtk option to use it. Signed-off-by: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Cc: Andi Kleen <andi@firstfloor.org> Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org> Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung.kim@lge.com> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Pekka Enberg <penberg@kernel.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1360227734-375-2-git-send-email-namhyung@kernel.org Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'tools/perf/util/annotate.h')
-rw-r--r--tools/perf/util/annotate.h20
1 files changed, 20 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/tools/perf/util/annotate.h b/tools/perf/util/annotate.h
index 8eec94358a4..a8ccbda4aeb 100644
--- a/tools/perf/util/annotate.h
+++ b/tools/perf/util/annotate.h
@@ -6,6 +6,7 @@
#include "types.h"
#include "symbol.h"
#include "hist.h"
+#include "sort.h"
#include <linux/list.h>
#include <linux/rbtree.h>
#include <pthread.h>
@@ -154,6 +155,25 @@ static inline int symbol__tui_annotate(struct symbol *sym __maybe_unused,
}
#endif
+#ifdef GTK2_SUPPORT
+int symbol__gtk_annotate(struct symbol *sym, struct map *map, int evidx,
+ struct hist_browser_timer *hbt);
+
+static inline int hist_entry__gtk_annotate(struct hist_entry *he, int evidx,
+ struct hist_browser_timer *hbt)
+{
+ return symbol__gtk_annotate(he->ms.sym, he->ms.map, evidx, hbt);
+}
+#else
+static inline int hist_entry__gtk_annotate(struct hist_entry *he __maybe_unused,
+ int evidx __maybe_unused,
+ struct hist_browser_timer *hbt
+ __maybe_unused)
+{
+ return 0;
+}
+#endif
+
extern const char *disassembler_style;
#endif /* __PERF_ANNOTATE_H */