aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/tools/perf/tests/builtin-test.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorJiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com>2013-03-10 19:41:11 +0100
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2013-03-15 13:06:10 -0300
commit06933e3a732bb305b0721f1051a45264588e0519 (patch)
treec3f03e4014cefde840ba550a016a6b4f0710b8f2 /tools/perf/tests/builtin-test.c
parent5a6bef47b418676546ab86d25631c3cfb9ffaf2a (diff)
downloadvexpress-lsk-06933e3a732bb305b0721f1051a45264588e0519.tar.gz
perf tests: Test breakpoint overflow signal handler counts
Adding automated test to check the exact number of breakpoint event overflows and counts. This test was originally done by Vince Weaver for perf_event_tests. Signed-off-by: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com> Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com> Cc: Andi Kleen <andi@firstfloor.org> Cc: Corey Ashford <cjashfor@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com> Cc: H. Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu> Cc: Oleg Nesterov <oleg@redhat.com> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl> Cc: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Vince Weaver <vincent.weaver@maine.edu> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1362940871-24486-7-git-send-email-jolsa@redhat.com [ committer note: s/pr_err/pr_debug/g i.e. print just OK or FAILED in non verbose mode ] Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'tools/perf/tests/builtin-test.c')
-rw-r--r--tools/perf/tests/builtin-test.c4
1 files changed, 4 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/tools/perf/tests/builtin-test.c b/tools/perf/tests/builtin-test.c
index 37b108bf973..45d9ad442d5 100644
--- a/tools/perf/tests/builtin-test.c
+++ b/tools/perf/tests/builtin-test.c
@@ -82,6 +82,10 @@ static struct test {
.func = test__bp_signal,
},
{
+ .desc = "Test breakpoint overflow sampling",
+ .func = test__bp_signal_overflow,
+ },
+ {
.func = NULL,
},
};