aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/tools/perf/Documentation/perf-annotate.txt
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorNamhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>2013-02-07 18:02:08 +0900
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2013-02-14 14:59:27 -0300
commit2b676bf068916046151277f27113f80828e33001 (patch)
tree2f508debbd3bc103ed64887914d8f65f590950b6 /tools/perf/Documentation/perf-annotate.txt
parente3a34029c635b7dee06e51d99441578b96c7d463 (diff)
downloadvexpress-lsk-2b676bf068916046151277f27113f80828e33001.tar.gz
perf ui/gtk: Implement basic GTK2 annotation browser
Basic implementation of perf annotate on GTK2. Currently only shows first symbol. Add a new --gtk option to use it. Signed-off-by: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Cc: Andi Kleen <andi@firstfloor.org> Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org> Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung.kim@lge.com> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Pekka Enberg <penberg@kernel.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1360227734-375-2-git-send-email-namhyung@kernel.org Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'tools/perf/Documentation/perf-annotate.txt')
-rw-r--r--tools/perf/Documentation/perf-annotate.txt4
1 files changed, 3 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/tools/perf/Documentation/perf-annotate.txt b/tools/perf/Documentation/perf-annotate.txt
index c8ffd9fd5c6..e5e1d06efc3 100644
--- a/tools/perf/Documentation/perf-annotate.txt
+++ b/tools/perf/Documentation/perf-annotate.txt
@@ -61,11 +61,13 @@ OPTIONS
--stdio:: Use the stdio interface.
---tui:: Use the TUI interface Use of --tui requires a tty, if one is not
+--tui:: Use the TUI interface. Use of --tui requires a tty, if one is not
present, as when piping to other commands, the stdio interface is
used. This interfaces starts by centering on the line with more
samples, TAB/UNTAB cycles through the lines with more samples.
+--gtk:: Use the GTK interface.
+
-C::
--cpu:: Only report samples for the list of CPUs provided. Multiple CPUs can
be provided as a comma-separated list with no space: 0,1. Ranges of