aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/tools/perf/Documentation/perf-annotate.txt
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorNamhyung Kim <namhyung.kim@lge.com>2013-02-07 18:02:14 +0900
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2013-02-14 14:59:28 -0300
commit18c9e5c567e1bc475edc67dca3680ecd2562dc5c (patch)
tree03452dac1cbe7b5f71ce6044c78f83c7ede4273b /tools/perf/Documentation/perf-annotate.txt
parentc0e79be74907b4654b622601692e1a27fd1dbeb3 (diff)
downloadvexpress-lsk-18c9e5c567e1bc475edc67dca3680ecd2562dc5c.tar.gz
perf annotate: Make it to be able to skip unannotatable symbols
Add --skip-missing option for skipping symbols that cannot be used for annotation. It's the case of kernel symbols that user doesn't have a vmlinux image file. Signed-off-by: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Cc: Andi Kleen <andi@firstfloor.org> Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org> Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Pekka Enberg <penberg@kernel.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1360227734-375-8-git-send-email-namhyung@kernel.org Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'tools/perf/Documentation/perf-annotate.txt')
-rw-r--r--tools/perf/Documentation/perf-annotate.txt3
1 files changed, 3 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/tools/perf/Documentation/perf-annotate.txt b/tools/perf/Documentation/perf-annotate.txt
index e5e1d06efc3..5ad07ef417f 100644
--- a/tools/perf/Documentation/perf-annotate.txt
+++ b/tools/perf/Documentation/perf-annotate.txt
@@ -90,6 +90,9 @@ OPTIONS
--objdump=<path>::
Path to objdump binary.
+--skip-missing::
+ Skip symbols that cannot be annotated.
+
SEE ALSO
--------
linkperf:perf-record[1], linkperf:perf-report[1]