aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/tools/lib/traceevent
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorIrina Tirdea <irina.tirdea@intel.com>2012-09-08 03:43:22 +0300
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2012-09-07 22:11:20 -0300
commit9612ef6716efc20fac0f57d59452cda4e6846bda (patch)
tree8abdce143d1722b274f6d48e3ad9c975803d2e12 /tools/lib/traceevent
parent7b45f21c2e42f265f6fd469e43857e98e2fdf01c (diff)
downloadvexpress-lsk-9612ef6716efc20fac0f57d59452cda4e6846bda.tar.gz
tools lib traceevent: replace mempcpy with memcpy
The mempcpy function is not supported by bionic in Android and will lead to compilation errors. Replacing mempcpy with memcpy so it will work in Android. Signed-off-by: Irina Tirdea <irina.tirdea@intel.com> Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung.kim@lge.com> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl> Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1347065004-15306-11-git-send-email-irina.tirdea@intel.com Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'tools/lib/traceevent')
-rw-r--r--tools/lib/traceevent/event-parse.c4
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 2 deletions
diff --git a/tools/lib/traceevent/event-parse.c b/tools/lib/traceevent/event-parse.c
index 4595aeb3c43..f4190b5764d 100644
--- a/tools/lib/traceevent/event-parse.c
+++ b/tools/lib/traceevent/event-parse.c
@@ -4833,8 +4833,8 @@ int pevent_strerror(struct pevent *pevent, enum pevent_errno errnum,
msg = strerror_r(errnum, buf, buflen);
if (msg != buf) {
size_t len = strlen(msg);
- char *c = mempcpy(buf, msg, min(buflen-1, len));
- *c = '\0';
+ memcpy(buf, msg, min(buflen - 1, len));
+ *(buf + min(buflen - 1, len)) = '\0';
}
return 0;
}