aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/tools/lib/traceevent/event-utils.h
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorSteven Rostedt <srostedt@redhat.com>2012-04-06 00:47:55 +0200
committerFrederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>2012-04-25 13:12:26 +0200
commit668fe01f1cea2154da479dd12946eeb53413396e (patch)
treea3c4f8bc431c61fde7a136d88c45538893bff829 /tools/lib/traceevent/event-utils.h
parentd0e7b850b7d45ff86868e7df4eb1f3cdd283f776 (diff)
downloadvexpress-lsk-668fe01f1cea2154da479dd12946eeb53413396e.tar.gz
events: Update tools/lib/traceevent to work with perf
Some of the util functions of libtraceevent.a conflict with perf, such as die(), warning() and others. Move them into event-util.h that is not included by the perf tools. Also, as perf compiles with 'bool' the filter_arg->bool needs to be renamed to filter_arg->boolean. Signed-off-by: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@infradead.org> Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org> Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de> Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com> Cc: Arun Sharma <asharma@fb.com> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung.kim@lge.com> Signed-off-by: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'tools/lib/traceevent/event-utils.h')
-rw-r--r--tools/lib/traceevent/event-utils.h16
1 files changed, 16 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/tools/lib/traceevent/event-utils.h b/tools/lib/traceevent/event-utils.h
index a8fb48f1922..08296383d1e 100644
--- a/tools/lib/traceevent/event-utils.h
+++ b/tools/lib/traceevent/event-utils.h
@@ -23,6 +23,22 @@
#include <ctype.h>
+/* Can be overridden */
+void die(const char *fmt, ...);
+void *malloc_or_die(unsigned int size);
+void warning(const char *fmt, ...);
+void pr_stat(const char *fmt, ...);
+void vpr_stat(const char *fmt, va_list ap);
+
+/* Always available */
+void __die(const char *fmt, ...);
+void __warning(const char *fmt, ...);
+void __pr_stat(const char *fmt, ...);
+
+void __vdie(const char *fmt, ...);
+void __vwarning(const char *fmt, ...);
+void __vpr_stat(const char *fmt, ...);
+
static inline char *strim(char *string)
{
char *ret;