aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/security/device_cgroup.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorAkinobu Mita <akinobu.mita@gmail.com>2008-06-05 22:46:21 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2008-06-06 11:29:11 -0700
commit93b071139a956e51c98cdefd50a47981a4eb852e (patch)
tree877e8b03abbd5ae6e1d89836d9f97e33156c1082 /security/device_cgroup.c
parent3527fb326f07bc8e85cf66d4f987ebeea24e8e4a (diff)
downloadvexpress-lsk-93b071139a956e51c98cdefd50a47981a4eb852e.tar.gz
introduce memory_read_from_buffer()
This patch introduces memory_read_from_buffer(). The only difference between memory_read_from_buffer() and simple_read_from_buffer() is which address space the function copies to. simple_read_from_buffer copies to user space memory. memory_read_from_buffer copies to normal memory. Signed-off-by: Akinobu Mita <akinobu.mita@gmail.com> Cc: Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk> Cc: Doug Warzecha <Douglas_Warzecha@dell.com> Cc: Zhang Rui <rui.zhang@intel.com> Cc: Matt Domsch <Matt_Domsch@dell.com> Cc: Abhay Salunke <Abhay_Salunke@dell.com> Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de> Cc: Markus Rechberger <markus.rechberger@amd.com> Cc: Kay Sievers <kay.sievers@vrfy.org> Cc: Bob Moore <robert.moore@intel.com> Cc: Thomas Renninger <trenn@suse.de> Cc: Len Brown <lenb@kernel.org> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: "Antonino A. Daplas" <adaplas@pol.net> Cc: Krzysztof Helt <krzysztof.h1@poczta.fm> Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org> Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com> Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com> Cc: Peter Oberparleiter <peter.oberparleiter@de.ibm.com> Cc: Michael Holzheu <holzheu@de.ibm.com> Cc: Brian King <brking@us.ibm.com> Cc: James E.J. Bottomley <James.Bottomley@HansenPartnership.com> Cc: Andrew Vasquez <linux-driver@qlogic.com> Cc: Seokmann Ju <seokmann.ju@qlogic.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'security/device_cgroup.c')
0 files changed, 0 insertions, 0 deletions