aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/kernel/time/Kconfig
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorFrederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>2013-04-13 16:53:35 +0200
committerFrederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>2013-04-15 20:11:26 +0200
commit5b533f4ff5b6d8f2442f2ac82ca1530ff3f55267 (patch)
treee408d3bb377e970cf476da37712fcb5bd3aaab13 /kernel/time/Kconfig
parentc5bfece2d6129131b4ade985e63bc35ddf5868d4 (diff)
downloadvexpress-lsk-5b533f4ff5b6d8f2442f2ac82ca1530ff3f55267.tar.gz
nohz: Align periodic tick Kconfig with other choices' naming convention
Rename CONFIG_PERIODIC_HZ to CONFIG_HZ_PERIODIC in order to stay consistent with other tick implementation entries: CONFIG_HZ_PERIODIC CONFIG_NO_HZ_IDLE CONFIG_NO_HZ_FULL Reported-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org> Signed-off-by: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com> Cc: Chris Metcalf <cmetcalf@tilera.com> Cc: Christoph Lameter <cl@linux.com> Cc: Geoff Levand <geoff@infradead.org> Cc: Gilad Ben Yossef <gilad@benyossef.com> Cc: Hakan Akkan <hakanakkan@gmail.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org> Cc: Kevin Hilman <khilman@linaro.org> Cc: Li Zhong <zhong@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Paul E. McKenney <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Paul Gortmaker <paul.gortmaker@windriver.com> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Diffstat (limited to 'kernel/time/Kconfig')
-rw-r--r--kernel/time/Kconfig2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/kernel/time/Kconfig b/kernel/time/Kconfig
index 4a17b506946..3b683227a10 100644
--- a/kernel/time/Kconfig
+++ b/kernel/time/Kconfig
@@ -79,7 +79,7 @@ choice
prompt "Timer tick handling"
default NO_HZ_IDLE if NO_HZ
-config PERIODIC_HZ
+config HZ_PERIODIC
bool "Periodic timer ticks (constant rate, no dynticks)"
help
This option keeps the tick running periodically at a constant