aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/include/trace
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorKent Overstreet <koverstreet@google.com>2013-02-05 15:19:29 -0800
committerKent Overstreet <koverstreet@google.com>2013-03-23 14:15:30 -0700
commitaa8b57aa3d1c06ca53312294ee6dfc767ee3ddb3 (patch)
treea5921d44756d32e0555a8ae284db3c16a8386860 /include/trace
parentf73a1c7d117d07a96d89475066188a2b79e53c48 (diff)
downloadvexpress-lsk-aa8b57aa3d1c06ca53312294ee6dfc767ee3ddb3.tar.gz
block: Use bio_sectors() more consistently
Bunch of places in the code weren't using it where they could be - this'll reduce the size of the patch that puts bi_sector/bi_size/bi_idx into a struct bvec_iter. Signed-off-by: Kent Overstreet <koverstreet@google.com> CC: Jens Axboe <axboe@kernel.dk> CC: "Ed L. Cashin" <ecashin@coraid.com> CC: Nick Piggin <npiggin@kernel.dk> CC: Jiri Kosina <jkosina@suse.cz> CC: Jim Paris <jim@jtan.com> CC: Geoff Levand <geoff@infradead.org> CC: Alasdair Kergon <agk@redhat.com> CC: dm-devel@redhat.com CC: Neil Brown <neilb@suse.de> CC: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org> Acked-by: Ed Cashin <ecashin@coraid.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'include/trace')
-rw-r--r--include/trace/events/block.h12
1 files changed, 6 insertions, 6 deletions
diff --git a/include/trace/events/block.h b/include/trace/events/block.h
index 9961726523d..5a28843725d 100644
--- a/include/trace/events/block.h
+++ b/include/trace/events/block.h
@@ -244,7 +244,7 @@ TRACE_EVENT(block_bio_bounce,
__entry->dev = bio->bi_bdev ?
bio->bi_bdev->bd_dev : 0;
__entry->sector = bio->bi_sector;
- __entry->nr_sector = bio->bi_size >> 9;
+ __entry->nr_sector = bio_sectors(bio);
blk_fill_rwbs(__entry->rwbs, bio->bi_rw, bio->bi_size);
memcpy(__entry->comm, current->comm, TASK_COMM_LEN);
),
@@ -281,7 +281,7 @@ TRACE_EVENT(block_bio_complete,
__entry->dev = bio->bi_bdev ?
bio->bi_bdev->bd_dev : 0;
__entry->sector = bio->bi_sector;
- __entry->nr_sector = bio->bi_size >> 9;
+ __entry->nr_sector = bio_sectors(bio);
__entry->error = error;
blk_fill_rwbs(__entry->rwbs, bio->bi_rw, bio->bi_size);
),
@@ -309,7 +309,7 @@ DECLARE_EVENT_CLASS(block_bio_merge,
TP_fast_assign(
__entry->dev = bio->bi_bdev->bd_dev;
__entry->sector = bio->bi_sector;
- __entry->nr_sector = bio->bi_size >> 9;
+ __entry->nr_sector = bio_sectors(bio);
blk_fill_rwbs(__entry->rwbs, bio->bi_rw, bio->bi_size);
memcpy(__entry->comm, current->comm, TASK_COMM_LEN);
),
@@ -376,7 +376,7 @@ TRACE_EVENT(block_bio_queue,
TP_fast_assign(
__entry->dev = bio->bi_bdev->bd_dev;
__entry->sector = bio->bi_sector;
- __entry->nr_sector = bio->bi_size >> 9;
+ __entry->nr_sector = bio_sectors(bio);
blk_fill_rwbs(__entry->rwbs, bio->bi_rw, bio->bi_size);
memcpy(__entry->comm, current->comm, TASK_COMM_LEN);
),
@@ -404,7 +404,7 @@ DECLARE_EVENT_CLASS(block_get_rq,
TP_fast_assign(
__entry->dev = bio ? bio->bi_bdev->bd_dev : 0;
__entry->sector = bio ? bio->bi_sector : 0;
- __entry->nr_sector = bio ? bio->bi_size >> 9 : 0;
+ __entry->nr_sector = bio ? bio_sectors(bio) : 0;
blk_fill_rwbs(__entry->rwbs,
bio ? bio->bi_rw : 0, __entry->nr_sector);
memcpy(__entry->comm, current->comm, TASK_COMM_LEN);
@@ -580,7 +580,7 @@ TRACE_EVENT(block_bio_remap,
TP_fast_assign(
__entry->dev = bio->bi_bdev->bd_dev;
__entry->sector = bio->bi_sector;
- __entry->nr_sector = bio->bi_size >> 9;
+ __entry->nr_sector = bio_sectors(bio);
__entry->old_dev = dev;
__entry->old_sector = from;
blk_fill_rwbs(__entry->rwbs, bio->bi_rw, bio->bi_size);