aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/drivers/usb/gadget/fsl_udc_core.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorSebastian Andrzej Siewior <bigeasy@linutronix.de>2011-06-28 16:33:47 +0300
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>2011-06-28 11:13:35 -0700
commit0f91349b89f37dfad7b77f7829a105b6a0f526ec (patch)
tree4a2b109d3d736318913d0209a5f4ce89aaad1d24 /drivers/usb/gadget/fsl_udc_core.c
parent2ccea03a8f7ec93641791f2760d7cdc6cab6205f (diff)
downloadvexpress-lsk-0f91349b89f37dfad7b77f7829a105b6a0f526ec.tar.gz
usb: gadget: convert all users to the new udc infrastructure
peripheral drivers are using usb_add_gadget()/usb_del_gadget() to register/unregister to the udc-core. The udc-core will take the first available gadget driver and attach function driver which is calling usb_gadget_register_driver(). This is the same behaviour we have right now. Only dummy_hcd was tested, the others were compiled tested. Cc: Alan Stern <stern@rowland.harvard.edu> Cc: Anton Tikhomirov <av.tikhomirov@samsung.com> Cc: Ben Dooks <ben-linux@fluff.org> Cc: Dan Carpenter <error27@gmail.com> Cc: Darius Augulis <augulis.darius@gmail.com> Cc: Eric Miao <eric.y.miao@gmail.com> Cc: Jingoo Han <jg1.han@samsung.com> Cc: Kukjin Kim <kgene.kim@samsung.com> Cc: Kuninori Morimoto <kuninori.morimoto.gx@renesas.com> Cc: Li Yang <leoli@freescale.com> Cc: Michael Hennerich <michael.hennerich@analog.com> Acked-by: Mike Frysinger <vapier@gentoo.org> Cc: Nicolas Ferre <nicolas.ferre@atmel.com> Cc: Pavankumar Kondeti <pkondeti@codeaurora.org> Cc: Roy Huang <roy.huang@analog.com> Cc: Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk> Cc: Toshiharu Okada <toshiharu-linux@dsn.okisemi.com> Cc: Xiaochen Shen <xiaochen.shen@intel.com> Cc: Yoshihiro Shimoda <shimoda.yoshihiro@renesas.com> Cc: Yuan-Hsin Chen <yhchen@faraday-tech.com> Cc: cxie4 <cxie4@marvell.com> Cc: linux-geode@lists.infradead.org Signed-off-by: Sebastian Andrzej Siewior <bigeasy@linutronix.de> Signed-off-by: Felipe Balbi <balbi@ti.com> Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>
Diffstat (limited to 'drivers/usb/gadget/fsl_udc_core.c')
-rw-r--r--drivers/usb/gadget/fsl_udc_core.c20
1 files changed, 16 insertions, 4 deletions
diff --git a/drivers/usb/gadget/fsl_udc_core.c b/drivers/usb/gadget/fsl_udc_core.c
index 2cd9a60c7f3..5e3dbed7d00 100644
--- a/drivers/usb/gadget/fsl_udc_core.c
+++ b/drivers/usb/gadget/fsl_udc_core.c
@@ -1232,6 +1232,9 @@ static int fsl_pullup(struct usb_gadget *gadget, int is_on)
return 0;
}
+static int fsl_start(struct usb_gadget_driver *driver,
+ int (*bind)(struct usb_gadget *));
+static int fsl_stop(struct usb_gadget_driver *driver);
/* defined in gadget.h */
static struct usb_gadget_ops fsl_gadget_ops = {
.get_frame = fsl_get_frame,
@@ -1240,6 +1243,8 @@ static struct usb_gadget_ops fsl_gadget_ops = {
.vbus_session = fsl_vbus_session,
.vbus_draw = fsl_vbus_draw,
.pullup = fsl_pullup,
+ .start = fsl_start,
+ .stop = fsl_stop,
};
/* Set protocol stall on ep0, protocol stall will automatically be cleared
@@ -1908,7 +1913,7 @@ static irqreturn_t fsl_udc_irq(int irq, void *_udc)
* Hook to gadget drivers
* Called by initialization code of gadget drivers
*----------------------------------------------------------------*/
-int usb_gadget_probe_driver(struct usb_gadget_driver *driver,
+static int fsl_start(struct usb_gadget_driver *driver,
int (*bind)(struct usb_gadget *))
{
int retval = -ENODEV;
@@ -1976,10 +1981,9 @@ out:
retval);
return retval;
}
-EXPORT_SYMBOL(usb_gadget_probe_driver);
/* Disconnect from gadget driver */
-int usb_gadget_unregister_driver(struct usb_gadget_driver *driver)
+static int fsl_stop(struct usb_gadget_driver *driver)
{
struct fsl_ep *loop_ep;
unsigned long flags;
@@ -2022,7 +2026,6 @@ int usb_gadget_unregister_driver(struct usb_gadget_driver *driver)
driver->driver.name);
return 0;
}
-EXPORT_SYMBOL(usb_gadget_unregister_driver);
/*-------------------------------------------------------------------------
PROC File System Support
@@ -2578,9 +2581,16 @@ static int __init fsl_udc_probe(struct platform_device *pdev)
ret = -ENOMEM;
goto err_unregister;
}
+
+ ret = usb_add_gadget_udc(&pdev->dev, &udc_controller->gadget);
+ if (ret)
+ goto err_del_udc;
+
create_proc_file();
return 0;
+err_del_udc:
+ dma_pool_destroy(udc_controller->td_pool);
err_unregister:
device_unregister(&udc_controller->gadget.dev);
err_free_irq:
@@ -2612,6 +2622,8 @@ static int __exit fsl_udc_remove(struct platform_device *pdev)
if (!udc_controller)
return -ENODEV;
+
+ usb_del_gadget_udc(&udc_controller->gadget);
udc_controller->done = &done;
fsl_udc_clk_release();