aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/drivers/thermal
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorEduardo Valentin <eduardo.valentin@ti.com>2013-04-25 14:13:34 +0000
committerZhang Rui <rui.zhang@intel.com>2013-04-27 09:28:38 +0800
commit70d23b29e418bc249bfefb46f0d7bf2ef276c83b (patch)
treec3f6b1e0d8f751ecb174fa481643287d754ae8b9 /drivers/thermal
parent9b19ec39b0a92b13e487033e81257f9989867710 (diff)
downloadvexpress-lsk-70d23b29e418bc249bfefb46f0d7bf2ef276c83b.tar.gz
thermal: db8500_cpufreq_cooling: remove usage of IS_ERR_OR_NULL()
This patch changes the driver to avoid the usage of IS_ERR_OR_NULL() macro. This macro can lead to dangerous results, like returning success (0) during a failure scenario (NULL pointer handling). The case present in this driver can be translated to a simple check for IS_ERR(), as the cpufreq_cooling_register() returns either a valid pointer or an ERR_PTR(). Cc: Zhang Rui <rui.zhang@intel.com> Cc: Russell King <rmk@arm.linux.org.uk> Cc: Grant Likely <grant.likely@secretlab.ca> Cc: Rob Herring <rob.herring@calxeda.com> Cc: Hongbo Zhang <hongbo.zhang@stericsson.com> Cc: linux-pm@vger.kernel.org Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org Cc: devicetree-discuss@lists.ozlabs.org Signed-off-by: Eduardo Valentin <eduardo.valentin@ti.com> Acked-by: Fabio Baltieri <fabio.baltieri@linaro.org> Signed-off-by: Zhang Rui <rui.zhang@intel.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'drivers/thermal')
-rw-r--r--drivers/thermal/db8500_cpufreq_cooling.c2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/drivers/thermal/db8500_cpufreq_cooling.c b/drivers/thermal/db8500_cpufreq_cooling.c
index 21419851fc0..786d19263ab 100644
--- a/drivers/thermal/db8500_cpufreq_cooling.c
+++ b/drivers/thermal/db8500_cpufreq_cooling.c
@@ -37,7 +37,7 @@ static int db8500_cpufreq_cooling_probe(struct platform_device *pdev)
cpumask_set_cpu(0, &mask_val);
cdev = cpufreq_cooling_register(&mask_val);
- if (IS_ERR_OR_NULL(cdev)) {
+ if (IS_ERR(cdev)) {
dev_err(&pdev->dev, "Failed to register cooling device\n");
return PTR_ERR(cdev);
}