aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/drivers/mmc/host/sdhci-esdhc-imx.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorAxel Lin <axel.lin@gmail.com>2011-11-26 12:55:43 +0800
committerChris Ball <cjb@laptop.org>2012-01-11 23:58:42 -0500
commitd1f81a64a4250bdd776978be06ae2b8e13ec7471 (patch)
treea7b0801bdebfdc34bc31ffac7d5fbd11647ec3c7 /drivers/mmc/host/sdhci-esdhc-imx.c
parent6601056a96034fa08120b10b8dc728f213f91ec4 (diff)
downloadvexpress-lsk-d1f81a64a4250bdd776978be06ae2b8e13ec7471.tar.gz
mmc: convert drivers/mmc/host/* to use module_platform_driver()
This patch converts the drivers in drivers/mmc/host/* to use the module_platform_driver() macro which makes the code smaller and a bit simpler. Signed-off-by: Axel Lin <axel.lin@gmail.com> Acked-by: "Michał Mirosław" <mirq-linux@rere.qmqm.pl> Acked-by: David Brown <davidb@codeaurora.org> Acked-by: Viresh Kumar <viresh.kumar@st.com> Acked-by: Guennadi Liakhovetski <g.liakhovetski@gmx.de> Acked-by: Sascha Hauer <s.hauer@pengutronix.de> Acked-by: Wolfram Sang <w.sang@pengutronix.de> Acked-by: Anton Vorontsov <cbouatmailru@gmail.com> Signed-off-by: Chris Ball <cjb@laptop.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'drivers/mmc/host/sdhci-esdhc-imx.c')
-rw-r--r--drivers/mmc/host/sdhci-esdhc-imx.c12
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 11 deletions
diff --git a/drivers/mmc/host/sdhci-esdhc-imx.c b/drivers/mmc/host/sdhci-esdhc-imx.c
index 38ebc4ea259..d601e41af28 100644
--- a/drivers/mmc/host/sdhci-esdhc-imx.c
+++ b/drivers/mmc/host/sdhci-esdhc-imx.c
@@ -606,17 +606,7 @@ static struct platform_driver sdhci_esdhc_imx_driver = {
.remove = __devexit_p(sdhci_esdhc_imx_remove),
};
-static int __init sdhci_esdhc_imx_init(void)
-{
- return platform_driver_register(&sdhci_esdhc_imx_driver);
-}
-module_init(sdhci_esdhc_imx_init);
-
-static void __exit sdhci_esdhc_imx_exit(void)
-{
- platform_driver_unregister(&sdhci_esdhc_imx_driver);
-}
-module_exit(sdhci_esdhc_imx_exit);
+module_platform_driver(sdhci_esdhc_imx_driver);
MODULE_DESCRIPTION("SDHCI driver for Freescale i.MX eSDHC");
MODULE_AUTHOR("Wolfram Sang <w.sang@pengutronix.de>");