aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/drivers/irqchip/irq-gic.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorCatalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>2013-01-14 18:05:37 +0000
committerCatalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>2013-03-26 16:12:02 +0000
commitc0114709ed85a5693eb74acdfa03d94f7f12e5b8 (patch)
tree372c5cee96580d73e638d25a2b169a64b82bc908 /drivers/irqchip/irq-gic.c
parentaec0095653cd9812b9a15df0315364cc6d094c59 (diff)
downloadvexpress-lsk-c0114709ed85a5693eb74acdfa03d94f7f12e5b8.tar.gz
irqchip: gic: Perform the gic_secondary_init() call via CPU notifier
All the calls to gic_secondary_init() pass 0 as the first argument. Since this function is called on each CPU when starting, it can be done in a platform-independent way via a CPU notifier registered by the GIC code. Signed-off-by: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Acked-by: Stephen Warren <swarren@nvidia.com> Acked-by: Viresh Kumar <viresh.kumar@linaro.org> Acked-by: Santosh Shilimkar <santosh.shilimkar@ti.com> Acked-by: Rob Herring <rob.herring@calxeda.com> Acked-by: Simon Horman <horms+renesas@verge.net.au> Tested-by: Simon Horman <horms+renesas@verge.net.au> Acked-by: Srinidhi Kasagar <srinidhi.kasagar@stericsson.com> Tested-by: Dinh Nguyen <dinguyen@altera.com> Acked-by: Nicolas Pitre <nico@linaro.org> Tested-by: Marc Zyngier <marc.zyngier@arm.com> Cc: Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Kukjin Kim <kgene.kim@samsung.com> Cc: Sascha Hauer <kernel@pengutronix.de> Cc: David Brown <davidb@codeaurora.org> Cc: Bryan Huntsman <bryanh@codeaurora.org> Cc: Tony Lindgren <tony@atomide.com> Cc: Magnus Damm <magnus.damm@gmail.com> Cc: Shiraz Hashim <shiraz.hashim@st.com> Cc: Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org> Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com> Cc: Kukjin Kim <kgene.kim@samsung.com> Cc: Barry Song <baohua.song@csr.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'drivers/irqchip/irq-gic.c')
-rw-r--r--drivers/irqchip/irq-gic.c28
1 files changed, 21 insertions, 7 deletions
diff --git a/drivers/irqchip/irq-gic.c b/drivers/irqchip/irq-gic.c
index 974f77c887b..add1fd84fc4 100644
--- a/drivers/irqchip/irq-gic.c
+++ b/drivers/irqchip/irq-gic.c
@@ -28,6 +28,7 @@
#include <linux/module.h>
#include <linux/list.h>
#include <linux/smp.h>
+#include <linux/cpu.h>
#include <linux/cpu_pm.h>
#include <linux/cpumask.h>
#include <linux/io.h>
@@ -699,6 +700,25 @@ static int gic_irq_domain_xlate(struct irq_domain *d,
return 0;
}
+#ifdef CONFIG_SMP
+static int __cpuinit gic_secondary_init(struct notifier_block *nfb,
+ unsigned long action, void *hcpu)
+{
+ if (action == CPU_STARTING)
+ gic_cpu_init(&gic_data[0]);
+ return NOTIFY_OK;
+}
+
+/*
+ * Notifier for enabling the GIC CPU interface. Set an arbitrarily high
+ * priority because the GIC needs to be up before the ARM generic timers.
+ */
+static struct notifier_block __cpuinitdata gic_cpu_notifier = {
+ .notifier_call = gic_secondary_init,
+ .priority = 100,
+};
+#endif
+
const struct irq_domain_ops gic_irq_domain_ops = {
.map = gic_irq_domain_map,
.xlate = gic_irq_domain_xlate,
@@ -789,6 +809,7 @@ void __init gic_init_bases(unsigned int gic_nr, int irq_start,
#ifdef CONFIG_SMP
set_smp_cross_call(gic_raise_softirq);
+ register_cpu_notifier(&gic_cpu_notifier);
#endif
set_handle_irq(gic_handle_irq);
@@ -799,13 +820,6 @@ void __init gic_init_bases(unsigned int gic_nr, int irq_start,
gic_pm_init(gic);
}
-void __cpuinit gic_secondary_init(unsigned int gic_nr)
-{
- BUG_ON(gic_nr >= MAX_GIC_NR);
-
- gic_cpu_init(&gic_data[gic_nr]);
-}
-
#ifdef CONFIG_OF
static int gic_cnt __initdata = 0;