aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/drivers/clk/clk-fixed-rate.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorSaravana Kannan <skannan@codeaurora.org>2012-04-25 22:58:56 -0700
committerMike Turquette <mturquette@linaro.org>2012-05-01 18:13:20 -0700
commit0197b3ea0f66cd2a11417f58fe1812858ea77908 (patch)
tree73b49012db637bb7f7dad53ee2edf2c6d651ffda /drivers/clk/clk-fixed-rate.c
parente447c50e3af5dcad3075c80bd1bdc4e2024b8186 (diff)
downloadvexpress-lsk-0197b3ea0f66cd2a11417f58fe1812858ea77908.tar.gz
clk: Use a separate struct for holding init data.
Create a struct clk_init_data to hold all data that needs to be passed from the platfrom specific driver to the common clock framework during clock registration. Add a pointer to this struct inside clk_hw. This has several advantages: * Completely hides struct clk from many clock platform drivers and static clock initialization code that don't care for static initialization of the struct clks. * For platforms that want to do complete static initialization, it removed the need to directly mess with the struct clk's fields while still allowing to statically allocate struct clk. This keeps the code more future proof even if they include clk-private.h. * Simplifies the generic clk_register() function and allows adding optional fields in the future without modifying the function signature. * Simplifies the static initialization of clocks on all platforms by removing the need for forward delcarations or convoluted macros. Signed-off-by: Saravana Kannan <skannan@codeaurora.org> [mturquette@linaro.org: kept DEFINE_CLK_* macros and __clk_init] Signed-off-by: Mike Turquette <mturquette@linaro.org> Cc: Andrew Lunn <andrew@lunn.ch> Cc: Rob Herring <rob.herring@calxeda.com> Cc: Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk> Cc: Jeremy Kerr <jeremy.kerr@canonical.com> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Arnd Bergman <arnd.bergmann@linaro.org> Cc: Paul Walmsley <paul@pwsan.com> Cc: Shawn Guo <shawn.guo@freescale.com> Cc: Sascha Hauer <s.hauer@pengutronix.de> Cc: Jamie Iles <jamie@jamieiles.com> Cc: Richard Zhao <richard.zhao@linaro.org> Cc: Saravana Kannan <skannan@codeaurora.org> Cc: Magnus Damm <magnus.damm@gmail.com> Cc: Mark Brown <broonie@opensource.wolfsonmicro.com> Cc: Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@stericsson.com> Cc: Stephen Boyd <sboyd@codeaurora.org> Cc: Amit Kucheria <amit.kucheria@linaro.org> Cc: Deepak Saxena <dsaxena@linaro.org> Cc: Grant Likely <grant.likely@secretlab.ca>
Diffstat (limited to 'drivers/clk/clk-fixed-rate.c')
-rw-r--r--drivers/clk/clk-fixed-rate.c14
1 files changed, 9 insertions, 5 deletions
diff --git a/drivers/clk/clk-fixed-rate.c b/drivers/clk/clk-fixed-rate.c
index b555a04c8df..cbd24622978 100644
--- a/drivers/clk/clk-fixed-rate.c
+++ b/drivers/clk/clk-fixed-rate.c
@@ -52,6 +52,7 @@ struct clk *clk_register_fixed_rate(struct device *dev, const char *name,
{
struct clk_fixed_rate *fixed;
struct clk *clk;
+ struct clk_init_data init;
/* allocate fixed-rate clock */
fixed = kzalloc(sizeof(struct clk_fixed_rate), GFP_KERNEL);
@@ -60,15 +61,18 @@ struct clk *clk_register_fixed_rate(struct device *dev, const char *name,
return ERR_PTR(-ENOMEM);
}
+ init.name = name;
+ init.ops = &clk_fixed_rate_ops;
+ init.flags = flags;
+ init.parent_names = (parent_name ? &parent_name: NULL);
+ init.num_parents = (parent_name ? 1 : 0);
+
/* struct clk_fixed_rate assignments */
fixed->fixed_rate = fixed_rate;
+ fixed->hw.init = &init;
/* register the clock */
- clk = clk_register(dev, name,
- &clk_fixed_rate_ops, &fixed->hw,
- (parent_name ? &parent_name : NULL),
- (parent_name ? 1 : 0),
- flags);
+ clk = clk_register(dev, &fixed->hw);
if (IS_ERR(clk))
kfree(fixed);