aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/drivers/char/ipmi/ipmi_msghandler.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorAlexey Dobriyan <adobriyan@gmail.com>2007-02-10 01:45:54 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@woody.linux-foundation.org>2007-02-11 10:51:32 -0800
commitb653d081c17e26101980c858a9808740533b78b4 (patch)
tree907b6e6d97f30b61840cf4b1654f88a1df56945c /drivers/char/ipmi/ipmi_msghandler.c
parent891dcd2f7ab15e2aaad07f6925b3a53fd8d5c02f (diff)
downloadvexpress-lsk-b653d081c17e26101980c858a9808740533b78b4.tar.gz
[PATCH] proc: remove useless (and buggy) ->nlink settings
Bug: pnx8550 code creates directory but resets ->nlink to 1. create_proc_entry() et al will correctly set ->nlink for you. Signed-off-by: Alexey Dobriyan <adobriyan@gmail.com> Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Jeff Dike <jdike@addtoit.com> Cc: Corey Minyard <minyard@acm.org> Cc: Alan Cox <alan@lxorguk.ukuu.org.uk> Cc: Kyle McMartin <kyle@mcmartin.ca> Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com> Cc: Greg KH <greg@kroah.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'drivers/char/ipmi/ipmi_msghandler.c')
-rw-r--r--drivers/char/ipmi/ipmi_msghandler.c1
1 files changed, 0 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/drivers/char/ipmi/ipmi_msghandler.c b/drivers/char/ipmi/ipmi_msghandler.c
index 230064ede08..3aff5e99b67 100644
--- a/drivers/char/ipmi/ipmi_msghandler.c
+++ b/drivers/char/ipmi/ipmi_msghandler.c
@@ -1887,7 +1887,6 @@ int ipmi_smi_add_proc_entry(ipmi_smi_t smi, char *name,
kfree(entry);
rv = -ENOMEM;
} else {
- file->nlink = 1;
file->data = data;
file->read_proc = read_proc;
file->write_proc = write_proc;