aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorNaoya Horiguchi <n-horiguchi@ah.jp.nec.com>2013-04-17 15:58:27 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2013-04-17 16:10:44 -0700
commita2fce9143057f4eb7675a21cca1b6beabe585c8b (patch)
tree38e38fe48a0ad366c0cd932b6724611adf220898 /arch
parente942e2c3f7e093fc8756dd8b47c93a821c09429f (diff)
downloadvexpress-lsk-a2fce9143057f4eb7675a21cca1b6beabe585c8b.tar.gz
hugetlbfs: stop setting VM_DONTDUMP in initializing vma(VM_HUGETLB)
Currently we fail to include any data on hugepages into coredump, because VM_DONTDUMP is set on hugetlbfs's vma. This behavior was recently introduced by commit 314e51b9851b ("mm: kill vma flag VM_RESERVED and mm->reserved_vm counter"). This looks to me a serious regression, so let's fix it. Signed-off-by: Naoya Horiguchi <n-horiguchi@ah.jp.nec.com> Acked-by: Konstantin Khlebnikov <khlebnikov@openvz.org> Acked-by: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.cz> Reviewed-by: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com> Acked-by: KOSAKI Motohiro <kosaki.motohiro@jp.fujitsu.com> Acked-by: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com> Cc: <stable@vger.kernel.org> [3.7+] Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch')
0 files changed, 0 insertions, 0 deletions