aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch/arm/kernel
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorRob Herring <rob.herring@calxeda.com>2013-04-10 18:27:51 -0500
committerRob Herring <rob.herring@calxeda.com>2013-04-11 15:11:15 -0500
commit0583fe478a7d93be2c814b7e50d6e81c287edfe8 (patch)
tree1fedae32e915a0caf60fa20be32824a67262cf99 /arch/arm/kernel
parentf414f13f2fd0d8bb12a87268a55827cda771d42b (diff)
downloadvexpress-lsk-0583fe478a7d93be2c814b7e50d6e81c287edfe8.tar.gz
ARM: convert arm/arm64 arch timer to use CLKSRC_OF init
This converts arm and arm64 to use CLKSRC_OF DT based initialization for the arch timer. A new function arch_timer_arch_init is added to allow for arch specific setup. This has a side effect of enabling sched_clock on omap5 and exynos5. There should not be any reason not to use the arch timers for sched_clock. Signed-off-by: Rob Herring <rob.herring@calxeda.com> Cc: Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk> Cc: Kukjin Kim <kgene.kim@samsung.com> Cc: Tony Lindgren <tony@atomide.com> Cc: Simon Horman <horms@verge.net.au> Cc: Magnus Damm <magnus.damm@gmail.com> Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com> Cc: John Stultz <john.stultz@linaro.org> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: linux-samsung-soc@vger.kernel.org Cc: linux-omap@vger.kernel.org Cc: linux-sh@vger.kernel.org Acked-by: Santosh Shilimkar <santosh.shilimkar@ti.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/arm/kernel')
-rw-r--r--arch/arm/kernel/arch_timer.c17
1 files changed, 3 insertions, 14 deletions
diff --git a/arch/arm/kernel/arch_timer.c b/arch/arm/kernel/arch_timer.c
index 80c458fc4a3..59dcdced6e3 100644
--- a/arch/arm/kernel/arch_timer.c
+++ b/arch/arm/kernel/arch_timer.c
@@ -39,26 +39,15 @@ static void __init arch_timer_delay_timer_register(void)
register_current_timer_delay(&arch_delay_timer);
}
-int __init arch_timer_of_register(void)
-{
- int ret;
-
- ret = arch_timer_init();
- if (ret)
- return ret;
-
- arch_timer_delay_timer_register();
-
- return 0;
-}
-
-int __init arch_timer_sched_clock_init(void)
+int __init arch_timer_arch_init(void)
{
u32 arch_timer_rate = arch_timer_get_rate();
if (arch_timer_rate == 0)
return -ENXIO;
+ arch_timer_delay_timer_register();
+
/* Cache the sched_clock multiplier to save a divide in the hot path. */
sched_clock_mult = NSEC_PER_SEC / arch_timer_rate;
sched_clock_func = arch_timer_sched_clock;