aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch/arm/kernel/smp.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorRob Herring <rob.herring@calxeda.com>2012-11-26 15:05:48 -0600
committerRob Herring <rob.herring@calxeda.com>2013-01-10 11:45:43 -0600
commitb1cffebf1029c87e1f1984d48463ee21093a6bc7 (patch)
tree43d297e7557685d57e7fa9595726f2846a8815ef /arch/arm/kernel/smp.c
parent428fef8ad855c03b9f61c226c63df61bb43dc3e1 (diff)
downloadvexpress-lsk-b1cffebf1029c87e1f1984d48463ee21093a6bc7.tar.gz
ARM: GIC: remove direct use of gic_raise_softirq
In preparation of moving gic code to drivers/irqchip, remove the direct platform dependencies on gic_raise_softirq. Move the setup of smp_cross_call into the gic code and use arch_send_wakeup_ipi_mask function to trigger wake-up IPIs. Signed-off-by: Rob Herring <rob.herring@calxeda.com> Cc: Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk> Cc: Kukjin Kim <kgene.kim@samsung.com> Cc: Sascha Hauer <kernel@pengutronix.de> Cc: David Brown <davidb@codeaurora.org> Cc: Daniel Walker <dwalker@fifo99.com> Cc: Bryan Huntsman <bryanh@codeaurora.org> Acked-by: Tony Lindgren <tony@atomide.com> Acked-by: Santosh Shilimkar <santosh.shilimkar@ti.com> Cc: Paul Mundt <lethal@linux-sh.org> Cc: Magnus Damm <magnus.damm@gmail.com> Acked-by: Viresh Kumar <viresh.kumar@linaro.org> Cc: Shiraz Hashim <shiraz.hashim@st.com> Acked-by: Stephen Warren <swarren@nvidia.com> Cc: Srinidhi Kasagar <srinidhi.kasagar@stericsson.com> Cc: Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org> Acked-by: Olof Johansson <olof@lixom.net>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/arm/kernel/smp.c')
-rw-r--r--arch/arm/kernel/smp.c3
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/arch/arm/kernel/smp.c b/arch/arm/kernel/smp.c
index 84f4cbf652e..3fc96db2a4b 100644
--- a/arch/arm/kernel/smp.c
+++ b/arch/arm/kernel/smp.c
@@ -416,7 +416,8 @@ static void (*smp_cross_call)(const struct cpumask *, unsigned int);
void __init set_smp_cross_call(void (*fn)(const struct cpumask *, unsigned int))
{
- smp_cross_call = fn;
+ if (!smp_cross_call)
+ smp_cross_call = fn;
}
void arch_send_call_function_ipi_mask(const struct cpumask *mask)