aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/Makefile
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorPaul Walmsley <paul@pwsan.com>2013-03-31 00:04:40 +0000
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2013-03-31 11:38:33 -0700
commitdbf520a9d7d4d5ba28d2947be11e34099a5e3e20 (patch)
tree29e7a07a13a76a89b3c175c58592b2d3b176cfa5 /Makefile
parent13d2080db3472b3399ba32e6026960de5d32a344 (diff)
downloadvexpress-lsk-dbf520a9d7d4d5ba28d2947be11e34099a5e3e20.tar.gz
Revert "lockdep: check that no locks held at freeze time"
This reverts commit 6aa9707099c4b25700940eb3d016f16c4434360d. Commit 6aa9707099c4 ("lockdep: check that no locks held at freeze time") causes problems with NFS root filesystems. The failures were noticed on OMAP2 and 3 boards during kernel init: [ BUG: swapper/0/1 still has locks held! ] 3.9.0-rc3-00344-ga937536 #1 Not tainted ------------------------------------- 1 lock held by swapper/0/1: #0: (&type->s_umount_key#13/1){+.+.+.}, at: [<c011e84c>] sget+0x248/0x574 stack backtrace: rpc_wait_bit_killable __wait_on_bit out_of_line_wait_on_bit __rpc_execute rpc_run_task rpc_call_sync nfs_proc_get_root nfs_get_root nfs_fs_mount_common nfs_try_mount nfs_fs_mount mount_fs vfs_kern_mount do_mount sys_mount do_mount_root mount_root prepare_namespace kernel_init_freeable kernel_init Although the rootfs mounts, the system is unstable. Here's a transcript from a PM test: http://www.pwsan.com/omap/testlogs/test_v3.9-rc3/20130317194234/pm/37xxevm/37xxevm_log.txt Here's what the test log should look like: http://www.pwsan.com/omap/testlogs/test_v3.8/20130218214403/pm/37xxevm/37xxevm_log.txt Mailing list discussion is here: http://lkml.org/lkml/2013/3/4/221 Deal with this for v3.9 by reverting the problem commit, until folks can figure out the right long-term course of action. Signed-off-by: Paul Walmsley <paul@pwsan.com> Cc: Mandeep Singh Baines <msb@chromium.org> Cc: Jeff Layton <jlayton@redhat.com> Cc: Shawn Guo <shawn.guo@linaro.org> Cc: <maciej.rutecki@gmail.com> Cc: Fengguang Wu <fengguang.wu@intel.com> Cc: Trond Myklebust <Trond.Myklebust@netapp.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com> Cc: Ben Chan <benchan@chromium.org> Cc: Oleg Nesterov <oleg@redhat.com> Cc: Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org> Cc: Rafael J. Wysocki <rjw@sisk.pl> Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'Makefile')
0 files changed, 0 insertions, 0 deletions