aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/samples
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorEric Wong <normalperson@yhbt.net>2013-04-30 15:27:39 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2013-04-30 17:04:04 -0700
commiteea1d585917c538d90bc26fda5d8e53796feada2 (patch)
tree2a0d05e84a0b036b6174b27d6359f11e89f56b46 /samples
parent39732ca5af4b09f4db561149041ddad7211019a5 (diff)
downloadlinux-eea1d585917c538d90bc26fda5d8e53796feada2.tar.gz
epoll: use RCU to protect wakeup_source in epitem
This prevents wakeup_source destruction when a user hits the item with EPOLL_CTL_MOD while ep_poll_callback is running. Tested with CONFIG_SPARSE_RCU_POINTER=y and "make fs/eventpoll.o C=2" Signed-off-by: Eric Wong <normalperson@yhbt.net> Cc: Alexander Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk> Cc: Arve Hjønnevåg <arve@android.com> Cc: Davide Libenzi <davidel@xmailserver.org> Cc: Eric Dumazet <eric.dumazet@gmail.com> Cc: NeilBrown <neilb@suse.de> Cc: "Rafael J. Wysocki" <rjw@sisk.pl> Cc: "Paul E. McKenney" <paulmck@us.ibm.com> Cc: Oleg Nesterov <oleg@redhat.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'samples')
0 files changed, 0 insertions, 0 deletions