aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/fs/drop_caches.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorDavid Rientjes <rientjes@google.com>2009-06-16 15:32:58 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2009-06-16 19:47:43 -0700
commit82553a937f12352c26fe457510ebab3f512cd3fa (patch)
treec3df31e9953d5f56491576ba019fdc2cd87af926 /fs/drop_caches.c
parent4d8b9135c30ccbe46e621fefd862969819003fd6 (diff)
downloadlinux-82553a937f12352c26fe457510ebab3f512cd3fa.tar.gz
oom: invoke oom killer for __GFP_NOFAIL
The oom killer must be invoked regardless of the order if the allocation is __GFP_NOFAIL, otherwise it will loop forever when reclaim fails to free some memory. Cc: Nick Piggin <npiggin@suse.de> Acked-by: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com> Acked-by: Mel Gorman <mel@csn.ul.ie> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl> Cc: Christoph Lameter <cl@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Dave Hansen <dave@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Signed-off-by: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'fs/drop_caches.c')
0 files changed, 0 insertions, 0 deletions