aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/fs/compat_binfmt_elf.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorDenys Vlasenko <vda.linux@googlemail.com>2012-10-04 17:15:31 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2012-10-06 03:05:16 +0900
commit751f409db6216ebd134a94f6dcd97779933a5106 (patch)
tree7b059d89cf303ed2d37f36e8f8604e2295e3566a /fs/compat_binfmt_elf.c
parent5ab1c309b344880d81494e9eab7fb27682bc6d9d (diff)
downloadlinux-751f409db6216ebd134a94f6dcd97779933a5106.tar.gz
compat: move compat_siginfo_t definition to asm/compat.h
This is a preparatory patch for the introduction of NT_SIGINFO elf note. Make the location of compat_siginfo_t uniform across eight architectures which have it. Now it can be pulled in by including asm/compat.h or linux/compat.h. Most of the copies are verbatim. compat_uid[32]_t had to be replaced by __compat_uid[32]_t. compat_uptr_t had to be moved up before compat_siginfo_t in asm/compat.h on a several architectures (tile already had it moved up). compat_sigval_t had to be relocated from linux/compat.h to asm/compat.h. Signed-off-by: Denys Vlasenko <vda.linux@googlemail.com> Cc: Oleg Nesterov <oleg@redhat.com> Cc: Amerigo Wang <amwang@redhat.com> Cc: "Jonathan M. Foote" <jmfoote@cert.org> Cc: Roland McGrath <roland@hack.frob.com> Cc: Pedro Alves <palves@redhat.com> Cc: Fengguang Wu <fengguang.wu@intel.com> Cc: Stephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'fs/compat_binfmt_elf.c')
0 files changed, 0 insertions, 0 deletions