aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/include/linux/qcom-geni-se.h
AgeCommit message (Collapse)Author
2020-05-12[TEMP]: Add GPI DMA support to GENI Serial Enginesdm845-spi-dmaManivannan Sadhasivam
Signed-off-by: Manivannan Sadhasivam <manivannan.sadhasivam@linaro.org>
2020-05-12[TEMP]: Add DMA support to GENI SPI driverManivannan Sadhasivam
2019-05-14treewide: remove SPDX "WITH Linux-syscall-note" from kernel-space headersMasahiro Yamada
The "WITH Linux-syscall-note" should be added to headers exported to the user-space. Some kernel-space headers have "WITH Linux-syscall-note", which seems a mistake. [1] arch/x86/include/asm/hyperv-tlfs.h Commit 5a4858032217 ("x86/hyper-v: move hyperv.h out of uapi") moved this file out of uapi, but missed to update the SPDX License tag. [2] include/asm-generic/shmparam.h Commit 76ce2a80a28e ("Rename include/{uapi => }/asm-generic/shmparam.h really") moved this file out of uapi, but missed to update the SPDX License tag. [3] include/linux/qcom-geni-se.h Commit eddac5af0654 ("soc: qcom: Add GENI based QUP Wrapper driver") added this file, but I do not see a good reason why its license tag must include "WITH Linux-syscall-note". Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1554196104-3522-1-git-send-email-yamada.masahiro@socionext.com Signed-off-by: Masahiro Yamada <yamada.masahiro@socionext.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
2018-09-23soc: qcom: geni: Make version macros simplerStephen Boyd
This macro doesn't work, because it hides a local variable inside of the macro to hold the version and that variable name is called 'ver' and 'version' sometimes. Let's change this to be more explicit. Introduce three macros for the major, minor, and step of the version, and require callers to pass the version in to get the part of the version out. This way we don't hide local variables inside macros and things are less evil overall. Cc: Karthikeyan Ramasubramanian <kramasub@codeaurora.org> Cc: Sagar Dharia <sdharia@codeaurora.org> Cc: Girish Mahadevan <girishm@codeaurora.org> Signed-off-by: Stephen Boyd <swboyd@chromium.org> Reviewed-by: Douglas Anderson <dianders@chromium.org> Reviewed-by: Bjorn Andersson <bjorn.andersson@linaro.org> Signed-off-by: Andy Gross <andy.gross@linaro.org>
2018-04-25soc: qcom: Add GENI based QUP Wrapper driverKarthikeyan Ramasubramanian
This driver manages the Generic Interface (GENI) firmware based Qualcomm Universal Peripheral (QUP) Wrapper. GENI based QUP is the next generation programmable module composed of multiple Serial Engines (SE) and supports a wide range of serial interfaces like UART, SPI, I2C, I3C, etc. This driver also enables managing the serial interface independent aspects of Serial Engines. Signed-off-by: Karthikeyan Ramasubramanian <kramasub@codeaurora.org> Signed-off-by: Sagar Dharia <sdharia@codeaurora.org> Signed-off-by: Girish Mahadevan <girishm@codeaurora.org> Reviewed-by: Evan Green <evgreen@chromium.org> Signed-off-by: Andy Gross <andy.gross@linaro.org>