aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/scripts
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorVictor Chibotaru <tchibo@google.com>2017-11-17 15:30:46 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2017-11-17 16:10:04 -0800
commitded97d2c2b2c5f1dcced0bc57133f7753b037dfc (patch)
tree2929f22e810fcd3573892b8124735a3afb6c3058 /scripts
parentfcf4edac049a8bca41658970292e2dfdbc9d5f62 (diff)
download96b-common-ded97d2c2b2c5f1dcced0bc57133f7753b037dfc.tar.gz
kcov: support comparison operands collection
Enables kcov to collect comparison operands from instrumented code. This is done by using Clang's -fsanitize=trace-cmp instrumentation (currently not available for GCC). The comparison operands help a lot in fuzz testing. E.g. they are used in Syzkaller to cover the interiors of conditional statements with way less attempts and thus make previously unreachable code reachable. To allow separate collection of coverage and comparison operands two different work modes are implemented. Mode selection is now done via a KCOV_ENABLE ioctl call with corresponding argument value. Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20171011095459.70721-1-glider@google.com Signed-off-by: Victor Chibotaru <tchibo@google.com> Signed-off-by: Alexander Potapenko <glider@google.com> Cc: Dmitry Vyukov <dvyukov@google.com> Cc: Andrey Konovalov <andreyknvl@google.com> Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com> Cc: Alexander Popov <alex.popov@linux.com> Cc: Andrey Ryabinin <aryabinin@virtuozzo.com> Cc: Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org> Cc: Vegard Nossum <vegard.nossum@oracle.com> Cc: Quentin Casasnovas <quentin.casasnovas@oracle.com> Cc: <syzkaller@googlegroups.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'scripts')
0 files changed, 0 insertions, 0 deletions