aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/mm
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorNaoya Horiguchi <n-horiguchi@ah.jp.nec.com>2017-09-08 16:11:15 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2017-09-08 18:26:45 -0700
commit8135d8926c08e553e39b0b040c6d01f0daef0676 (patch)
tree7d83be70c325f5344b5d0a4345dbee1768827995 /mm
parente8db67eb0ded3797085f032c84b5d8248f412de3 (diff)
download96b-common-8135d8926c08e553e39b0b040c6d01f0daef0676.tar.gz
mm: memory_hotplug: memory hotremove supports thp migration
This patch enables thp migration for memory hotremove. Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20170717193955.20207-11-zi.yan@sent.com Signed-off-by: Naoya Horiguchi <n-horiguchi@ah.jp.nec.com> Signed-off-by: Zi Yan <zi.yan@cs.rutgers.edu> Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com> Cc: Anshuman Khandual <khandual@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@intel.com> Cc: David Nellans <dnellans@nvidia.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu> Cc: Kirill A. Shutemov <kirill.shutemov@linux.intel.com> Cc: Mel Gorman <mgorman@techsingularity.net> Cc: Minchan Kim <minchan@kernel.org> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Vlastimil Babka <vbabka@suse.cz> Cc: Andrea Arcangeli <aarcange@redhat.com> Cc: Michal Hocko <mhocko@kernel.org> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'mm')
-rw-r--r--mm/memory_hotplug.c4
1 files changed, 3 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/mm/memory_hotplug.c b/mm/memory_hotplug.c
index 73bf17df6899..1f92fb84770d 100644
--- a/mm/memory_hotplug.c
+++ b/mm/memory_hotplug.c
@@ -1380,7 +1380,9 @@ do_migrate_range(unsigned long start_pfn, unsigned long end_pfn)
if (isolate_huge_page(page, &source))
move_pages -= 1 << compound_order(head);
continue;
- }
+ } else if (thp_migration_supported() && PageTransHuge(page))
+ pfn = page_to_pfn(compound_head(page))
+ + hpage_nr_pages(page) - 1;
if (!get_page_unless_zero(page))
continue;