aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/mm
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorJérôme Glisse <jglisse@redhat.com>2017-09-08 16:11:46 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2017-09-08 18:26:46 -0700
commit7b2d55d2c8961ae9d456d3133f4ae2f0fbd3e14f (patch)
tree226b098cd8089f23756ca439e9e64d43a66defdb /mm
parent5042db43cc26f51eed51c56192e2c2317e44315f (diff)
download96b-common-7b2d55d2c8961ae9d456d3133f4ae2f0fbd3e14f.tar.gz
mm/ZONE_DEVICE: special case put_page() for device private pages
A ZONE_DEVICE page that reach a refcount of 1 is free ie no longer have any user. For device private pages this is important to catch and thus we need to special case put_page() for this. Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20170817000548.32038-9-jglisse@redhat.com Signed-off-by: Jérôme Glisse <jglisse@redhat.com> Cc: Kirill A. Shutemov <kirill.shutemov@linux.intel.com> Cc: Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com> Cc: Ross Zwisler <ross.zwisler@linux.intel.com> Cc: Aneesh Kumar <aneesh.kumar@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Balbir Singh <bsingharora@gmail.com> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: David Nellans <dnellans@nvidia.com> Cc: Evgeny Baskakov <ebaskakov@nvidia.com> Cc: Johannes Weiner <hannes@cmpxchg.org> Cc: John Hubbard <jhubbard@nvidia.com> Cc: Mark Hairgrove <mhairgrove@nvidia.com> Cc: Michal Hocko <mhocko@kernel.org> Cc: Paul E. McKenney <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Sherry Cheung <SCheung@nvidia.com> Cc: Subhash Gutti <sgutti@nvidia.com> Cc: Vladimir Davydov <vdavydov.dev@gmail.com> Cc: Bob Liu <liubo95@huawei.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'mm')
-rw-r--r--mm/hmm.c8
1 files changed, 8 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/mm/hmm.c b/mm/hmm.c
index f6c745b9a25a..3c6265d4254b 100644
--- a/mm/hmm.c
+++ b/mm/hmm.c
@@ -25,9 +25,17 @@
#include <linux/sched.h>
#include <linux/swapops.h>
#include <linux/hugetlb.h>
+#include <linux/jump_label.h>
#include <linux/mmu_notifier.h>
+/*
+ * Device private memory see HMM (Documentation/vm/hmm.txt) or hmm.h
+ */
+DEFINE_STATIC_KEY_FALSE(device_private_key);
+EXPORT_SYMBOL(device_private_key);
+
+
#ifdef CONFIG_HMM
static const struct mmu_notifier_ops hmm_mmu_notifier_ops;