aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/lib/Kconfig.debug
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorWill Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>2016-01-15 16:58:07 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2016-01-16 11:17:23 -0800
commitda48d094ce5d7c7dcdad9011648a81c42fd1c2ef (patch)
treeeac002196fe5e232de8f3d3f4fe0ec53f08391f6 /lib/Kconfig.debug
parent3f1bfd94136ecb85889e6e22893c08e8a9c697c2 (diff)
download96b-common-da48d094ce5d7c7dcdad9011648a81c42fd1c2ef.tar.gz
Kconfig: remove HAVE_LATENCYTOP_SUPPORT
As illustrated by commit a3afe70b83fd ("[S390] latencytop s390 support."), HAVE_LATENCYTOP_SUPPORT is defined by an architecture to advertise an implementation of save_stack_trace_tsk. However, as of 9212ddb5eada ("stacktrace: provide save_stack_trace_tsk() weak alias") a dummy implementation is provided if STACKTRACE=y. Given that LATENCYTOP already depends on STACKTRACE_SUPPORT and selects STACKTRACE, we can remove HAVE_LATENCYTOP_SUPPORT altogether. Signed-off-by: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com> Acked-by: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com> Cc: Vineet Gupta <vgupta@synopsys.com> Cc: Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk> Cc: James Hogan <james.hogan@imgtec.com> Cc: Michal Simek <monstr@monstr.eu> Cc: Helge Deller <deller@gmx.de> Acked-by: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au> Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: Guan Xuetao <gxt@mprc.pku.edu.cn> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'lib/Kconfig.debug')
-rw-r--r--lib/Kconfig.debug1
1 files changed, 0 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/lib/Kconfig.debug b/lib/Kconfig.debug
index 8fbdef1980a5..f75a33f29f6e 100644
--- a/lib/Kconfig.debug
+++ b/lib/Kconfig.debug
@@ -1597,7 +1597,6 @@ config FAULT_INJECTION_STACKTRACE_FILTER
config LATENCYTOP
bool "Latency measuring infrastructure"
- depends on HAVE_LATENCYTOP_SUPPORT
depends on DEBUG_KERNEL
depends on STACKTRACE_SUPPORT
depends on PROC_FS