aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/kernel
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorThomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>2017-09-13 23:29:03 +0200
committerThomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>2017-09-16 20:20:56 +0200
commit9cb067ef8a10bb13112e4d1c0ea996ec96527422 (patch)
tree3d7c4506ca1f60950456174f133271a648411fb6 /kernel
parent7318413077a5141a50a753b1fab687b7907eef16 (diff)
download96b-common-9cb067ef8a10bb13112e4d1c0ea996ec96527422.tar.gz
genirq: Fix cpumask check in __irq_startup_managed()
The result of cpumask_any_and() is invalid when result greater or equal nr_cpu_ids. The current check is checking for greater only. Fix it. Fixes: 761ea388e8c4 ("genirq: Handle managed irqs gracefully in irq_startup()") Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Boris Ostrovsky <boris.ostrovsky@oracle.com> Cc: Juergen Gross <jgross@suse.com> Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com> Cc: Chen Yu <yu.c.chen@intel.com> Cc: Marc Zyngier <marc.zyngier@arm.com> Cc: Alok Kataria <akataria@vmware.com> Cc: Joerg Roedel <joro@8bytes.org> Cc: "Rafael J. Wysocki" <rjw@rjwysocki.net> Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org> Cc: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de> Cc: stable@vger.kernel.org Cc: Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com> Cc: Rui Zhang <rui.zhang@intel.com> Cc: "K. Y. Srinivasan" <kys@microsoft.com> Cc: Arjan van de Ven <arjan@linux.intel.com> Cc: Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com> Cc: Len Brown <lenb@kernel.org> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20170913213152.272283444@linutronix.de
Diffstat (limited to 'kernel')
-rw-r--r--kernel/irq/chip.c2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/kernel/irq/chip.c b/kernel/irq/chip.c
index f51b7b6d2451..6fc89fd93824 100644
--- a/kernel/irq/chip.c
+++ b/kernel/irq/chip.c
@@ -202,7 +202,7 @@ __irq_startup_managed(struct irq_desc *desc, struct cpumask *aff, bool force)
irqd_clr_managed_shutdown(d);
- if (cpumask_any_and(aff, cpu_online_mask) > nr_cpu_ids) {
+ if (cpumask_any_and(aff, cpu_online_mask) >= nr_cpu_ids) {
/*
* Catch code which fiddles with enable_irq() on a managed
* and potentially shutdown IRQ. Chained interrupt