aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/ipc/mqueue.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorGerald Schaefer <gerald.schaefer@de.ibm.com>2012-10-08 16:30:21 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2012-10-09 16:22:30 +0900
commit274023da1e8a49efa6fd9bf857f8557e5db44cdf (patch)
tree0e741e23da15593646404f06f202c22e497b1ec4 /ipc/mqueue.c
parent9501d09fa3c4ca18971083dfb0c9aa1afc85f19c (diff)
download96b-common-274023da1e8a49efa6fd9bf857f8557e5db44cdf.tar.gz
thp, s390: disable thp for kvm host on s390
This patch is part of the architecture backend for thp on s390. It disables thp for kvm hosts, because there is no kvm host hugepage support so far. Existing thp mappings are split by follow_page() with FOLL_SPLIT, and future thp mappings are prevented by setting VM_NOHUGEPAGE in mm->def_flags. Signed-off-by: Gerald Schaefer <gerald.schaefer@de.ibm.com> Cc: Andrea Arcangeli <aarcange@redhat.com> Cc: Andi Kleen <ak@linux.intel.com> Cc: Hugh Dickins <hughd@google.com> Cc: Hillf Danton <dhillf@gmail.com> Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com> Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'ipc/mqueue.c')
0 files changed, 0 insertions, 0 deletions