aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/include
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorPeter Rosin <peda@axentia.se>2018-07-20 10:39:13 +0200
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>2018-07-25 11:22:19 +0200
commit62cedf3e60af03e47849fe2bd6a03ec179422a8a (patch)
tree59dad6e595452aa0a96442424e481b768771eda8 /include
parentd72e90f33aa4709ebecc5005562f52335e106a60 (diff)
download96b-common-62cedf3e60af03e47849fe2bd6a03ec179422a8a.tar.gz
locking/rtmutex: Allow specifying a subclass for nested locking
Needed for annotating rt_mutex locks. Tested-by: John Sperbeck <jsperbeck@google.com> Signed-off-by: Peter Rosin <peda@axentia.se> Signed-off-by: Peter Zijlstra (Intel) <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Davidlohr Bueso <dave@stgolabs.net> Cc: Deepa Dinamani <deepadinamani@google.com> Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org> Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Peter Chang <dpf@google.com> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Philippe Ombredanne <pombredanne@nexb.com> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com> Cc: Wolfram Sang <wsa@the-dreams.de> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20180720083914.1950-2-peda@axentia.se Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'include')
-rw-r--r--include/linux/rtmutex.h7
1 files changed, 7 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/include/linux/rtmutex.h b/include/linux/rtmutex.h
index 1b92a28dd672..6fd615a0eea9 100644
--- a/include/linux/rtmutex.h
+++ b/include/linux/rtmutex.h
@@ -106,7 +106,14 @@ static inline int rt_mutex_is_locked(struct rt_mutex *lock)
extern void __rt_mutex_init(struct rt_mutex *lock, const char *name, struct lock_class_key *key);
extern void rt_mutex_destroy(struct rt_mutex *lock);
+#ifdef CONFIG_DEBUG_LOCK_ALLOC
+extern void rt_mutex_lock_nested(struct rt_mutex *lock, unsigned int subclass);
+#define rt_mutex_lock(lock) rt_mutex_lock_nested(lock, 0)
+#else
extern void rt_mutex_lock(struct rt_mutex *lock);
+#define rt_mutex_lock_nested(lock, subclass) rt_mutex_lock(lock)
+#endif
+
extern int rt_mutex_lock_interruptible(struct rt_mutex *lock);
extern int rt_mutex_timed_lock(struct rt_mutex *lock,
struct hrtimer_sleeper *timeout);