aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/include/linux/bootmem.h
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorMike Rapoport <rppt@linux.vnet.ibm.com>2018-10-17 11:18:24 +1100
committerStephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au>2018-10-19 17:25:07 +1100
commit4c8390c3552c8f843d0d1dcd96b829858a77d0b2 (patch)
tree9ce22e2fe0038396f9a09d0d39e415a17543a8cd /include/linux/bootmem.h
parent68c37ccedcde10514898f4ba3b28c0de85c590d1 (diff)
download96b-common-4c8390c3552c8f843d0d1dcd96b829858a77d0b2.tar.gz
memblock: replace free_bootmem{_node} with memblock_free
The free_bootmem and free_bootmem_node are merely wrappers for memblock_free. Replace their usage with a call to memblock_free using the following semantic patch: @@ expression e1, e2, e3; @@ ( - free_bootmem(e1, e2) + memblock_free(e1, e2) | - free_bootmem_node(e1, e2, e3) + memblock_free(e2, e3) ) Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1536927045-23536-24-git-send-email-rppt@linux.vnet.ibm.com Signed-off-by: Mike Rapoport <rppt@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Acked-by: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.com> Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Cc: Chris Zankel <chris@zankel.net> Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org> Cc: Greentime Hu <green.hu@gmail.com> Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org> Cc: Guan Xuetao <gxt@pku.edu.cn> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com> Cc: "James E.J. Bottomley" <jejb@parisc-linux.org> Cc: Jonas Bonn <jonas@southpole.se> Cc: Jonathan Corbet <corbet@lwn.net> Cc: Ley Foon Tan <lftan@altera.com> Cc: Mark Salter <msalter@redhat.com> Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com> Cc: Matt Turner <mattst88@gmail.com> Cc: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au> Cc: Michal Simek <monstr@monstr.eu> Cc: Palmer Dabbelt <palmer@sifive.com> Cc: Paul Burton <paul.burton@mips.com> Cc: Richard Kuo <rkuo@codeaurora.org> Cc: Richard Weinberger <richard@nod.at> Cc: Rich Felker <dalias@libc.org> Cc: Russell King <linux@armlinux.org.uk> Cc: Serge Semin <fancer.lancer@gmail.com> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com> Cc: Vineet Gupta <vgupta@synopsys.com> Cc: Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Stephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au>
Diffstat (limited to 'include/linux/bootmem.h')
-rw-r--r--include/linux/bootmem.h4
1 files changed, 0 insertions, 4 deletions
diff --git a/include/linux/bootmem.h b/include/linux/bootmem.h
index 73f1272fce20..706cf8ef6678 100644
--- a/include/linux/bootmem.h
+++ b/include/linux/bootmem.h
@@ -30,10 +30,6 @@ extern unsigned long free_all_bootmem(void);
extern void reset_node_managed_pages(pg_data_t *pgdat);
extern void reset_all_zones_managed_pages(void);
-extern void free_bootmem_node(pg_data_t *pgdat,
- unsigned long addr,
- unsigned long size);
-extern void free_bootmem(unsigned long physaddr, unsigned long size);
extern void free_bootmem_late(unsigned long physaddr, unsigned long size);
/* We are using top down, so it is safe to use 0 here */