aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/drivers/firmware/efi
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorArd Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>2018-08-21 21:56:04 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2018-08-22 10:52:47 -0700
commitf922c4abdf7648523589abee9460c87f51630d2f (patch)
treeed5e77b7ac6360b2f505061fe180bfebcea05321 /drivers/firmware/efi
parent271ca788774aaef9ca4c372573122cc4548cd401 (diff)
download96b-common-f922c4abdf7648523589abee9460c87f51630d2f.tar.gz
module: allow symbol exports to be disabled
To allow existing C code to be incorporated into the decompressor or the UEFI stub, introduce a CPP macro that turns all EXPORT_SYMBOL_xxx declarations into nops, and #define it in places where such exports are undesirable. Note that this gets rid of a rather dodgy redefine of linux/export.h's header guard. Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20180704083651.24360-3-ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org Signed-off-by: Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org> Acked-by: Nicolas Pitre <nico@linaro.org> Acked-by: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au> Reviewed-by: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com> Acked-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org> Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com> Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Cc: James Morris <james.morris@microsoft.com> Cc: James Morris <jmorris@namei.org> Cc: Jessica Yu <jeyu@kernel.org> Cc: Josh Poimboeuf <jpoimboe@redhat.com> Cc: Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Petr Mladek <pmladek@suse.com> Cc: Russell King <linux@armlinux.org.uk> Cc: "Serge E. Hallyn" <serge@hallyn.com> Cc: Sergey Senozhatsky <sergey.senozhatsky@gmail.com> Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org> Cc: Thomas Garnier <thgarnie@google.com> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'drivers/firmware/efi')
-rw-r--r--drivers/firmware/efi/libstub/Makefile1
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/drivers/firmware/efi/libstub/Makefile b/drivers/firmware/efi/libstub/Makefile
index 88c322d7c71e..14c40a7750d1 100644
--- a/drivers/firmware/efi/libstub/Makefile
+++ b/drivers/firmware/efi/libstub/Makefile
@@ -24,6 +24,7 @@ KBUILD_CFLAGS := $(cflags-y) -DDISABLE_BRANCH_PROFILING \
-D__NO_FORTIFY \
$(call cc-option,-ffreestanding) \
$(call cc-option,-fno-stack-protector) \
+ -D__DISABLE_EXPORTS
GCOV_PROFILE := n
KASAN_SANITIZE := n