aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/drivers/firmware/efi/memmap.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorMike Rapoport <rppt@linux.vnet.ibm.com>2018-10-17 11:18:17 +1100
committerStephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au>2018-10-19 17:25:05 +1100
commitd8f50613aa0937ed3915fae5c9d5062d113413e3 (patch)
tree7250c9f515ff1a56f1e8a1005517324857c8f350 /drivers/firmware/efi/memmap.c
parent0000c6c764b5a4fce6af1633ccfea45aa7d93429 (diff)
download96b-common-d8f50613aa0937ed3915fae5c9d5062d113413e3.tar.gz
memblock: rename memblock_alloc{_nid,_try_nid} to memblock_phys_alloc*
Make it explicit that the caller gets a physical address rather than a virtual one. This will also allow using meblock_alloc prefix for memblock allocations returning virtual address, which is done in the following patches. The conversion is done using the following semantic patch: @@ expression e1, e2, e3; @@ ( - memblock_alloc(e1, e2) + memblock_phys_alloc(e1, e2) | - memblock_alloc_nid(e1, e2, e3) + memblock_phys_alloc_nid(e1, e2, e3) | - memblock_alloc_try_nid(e1, e2, e3) + memblock_phys_alloc_try_nid(e1, e2, e3) ) Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1536927045-23536-7-git-send-email-rppt@linux.vnet.ibm.com Signed-off-by: Mike Rapoport <rppt@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Acked-by: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.com> Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Cc: Chris Zankel <chris@zankel.net> Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org> Cc: Greentime Hu <green.hu@gmail.com> Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org> Cc: Guan Xuetao <gxt@pku.edu.cn> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com> Cc: "James E.J. Bottomley" <jejb@parisc-linux.org> Cc: Jonas Bonn <jonas@southpole.se> Cc: Jonathan Corbet <corbet@lwn.net> Cc: Ley Foon Tan <lftan@altera.com> Cc: Mark Salter <msalter@redhat.com> Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com> Cc: Matt Turner <mattst88@gmail.com> Cc: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au> Cc: Michal Simek <monstr@monstr.eu> Cc: Palmer Dabbelt <palmer@sifive.com> Cc: Paul Burton <paul.burton@mips.com> Cc: Richard Kuo <rkuo@codeaurora.org> Cc: Richard Weinberger <richard@nod.at> Cc: Rich Felker <dalias@libc.org> Cc: Russell King <linux@armlinux.org.uk> Cc: Serge Semin <fancer.lancer@gmail.com> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com> Cc: Vineet Gupta <vgupta@synopsys.com> Cc: Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Stephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au>
Diffstat (limited to 'drivers/firmware/efi/memmap.c')
-rw-r--r--drivers/firmware/efi/memmap.c2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/drivers/firmware/efi/memmap.c b/drivers/firmware/efi/memmap.c
index 5fc70520e04c..ef618bceb79a 100644
--- a/drivers/firmware/efi/memmap.c
+++ b/drivers/firmware/efi/memmap.c
@@ -15,7 +15,7 @@
static phys_addr_t __init __efi_memmap_alloc_early(unsigned long size)
{
- return memblock_alloc(size, 0);
+ return memblock_phys_alloc(size, 0);
}
static phys_addr_t __init __efi_memmap_alloc_late(unsigned long size)