aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch/x86
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorSouptick Joarder <jrdr.linux@gmail.com>2018-08-17 15:44:47 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2018-08-17 16:20:28 -0700
commit50a7ca3c6fc86955f99fc432fc8a186b968b365b (patch)
tree7918bfb3ef8558bfadbc362d0f1bae79bb20d729 /arch/x86
parent0882ff9190e3bc51e2d78c3aadd7c690eeaa91d5 (diff)
download96b-common-50a7ca3c6fc86955f99fc432fc8a186b968b365b.tar.gz
mm: convert return type of handle_mm_fault() caller to vm_fault_t
Use new return type vm_fault_t for fault handler. For now, this is just documenting that the function returns a VM_FAULT value rather than an errno. Once all instances are converted, vm_fault_t will become a distinct type. Ref-> commit 1c8f422059ae ("mm: change return type to vm_fault_t") In this patch all the caller of handle_mm_fault() are changed to return vm_fault_t type. Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20180617084810.GA6730@jordon-HP-15-Notebook-PC Signed-off-by: Souptick Joarder <jrdr.linux@gmail.com> Cc: Matthew Wilcox <willy@infradead.org> Cc: Richard Henderson <rth@twiddle.net> Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com> Cc: Matt Turner <mattst88@gmail.com> Cc: Vineet Gupta <vgupta@synopsys.com> Cc: Russell King <linux@armlinux.org.uk> Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com> Cc: Richard Kuo <rkuo@codeaurora.org> Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org> Cc: Michal Simek <monstr@monstr.eu> Cc: James Hogan <jhogan@kernel.org> Cc: Ley Foon Tan <lftan@altera.com> Cc: Jonas Bonn <jonas@southpole.se> Cc: James E.J. Bottomley <jejb@parisc-linux.org> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Palmer Dabbelt <palmer@sifive.com> Cc: Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp> Cc: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: Richard Weinberger <richard@nod.at> Cc: Guan Xuetao <gxt@pku.edu.cn> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com> Cc: "Levin, Alexander (Sasha Levin)" <alexander.levin@verizon.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/x86')
-rw-r--r--arch/x86/mm/fault.c5
1 files changed, 3 insertions, 2 deletions
diff --git a/arch/x86/mm/fault.c b/arch/x86/mm/fault.c
index db1c042e9853..b9123c497e0a 100644
--- a/arch/x86/mm/fault.c
+++ b/arch/x86/mm/fault.c
@@ -16,6 +16,7 @@
#include <linux/prefetch.h> /* prefetchw */
#include <linux/context_tracking.h> /* exception_enter(), ... */
#include <linux/uaccess.h> /* faulthandler_disabled() */
+#include <linux/mm_types.h>
#include <asm/cpufeature.h> /* boot_cpu_has, ... */
#include <asm/traps.h> /* dotraplinkage, ... */
@@ -999,7 +1000,7 @@ do_sigbus(struct pt_regs *regs, unsigned long error_code, unsigned long address,
static noinline void
mm_fault_error(struct pt_regs *regs, unsigned long error_code,
- unsigned long address, u32 *pkey, unsigned int fault)
+ unsigned long address, u32 *pkey, vm_fault_t fault)
{
if (fatal_signal_pending(current) && !(error_code & X86_PF_USER)) {
no_context(regs, error_code, address, 0, 0);
@@ -1213,7 +1214,7 @@ __do_page_fault(struct pt_regs *regs, unsigned long error_code,
struct vm_area_struct *vma;
struct task_struct *tsk;
struct mm_struct *mm;
- int fault, major = 0;
+ vm_fault_t fault, major = 0;
unsigned int flags = FAULT_FLAG_ALLOW_RETRY | FAULT_FLAG_KILLABLE;
u32 pkey;