aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch/x86/mm
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorJoerg Roedel <jroedel@suse.de>2018-07-18 11:41:04 +0200
committerThomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>2018-07-20 01:11:44 +0200
commit39d668e04edad25abe184fb329ce35a131146ee5 (patch)
tree0cc6d1b99a4f4fc03bcd9fb5e2defbc4199f1565 /arch/x86/mm
parentf94560cd6b5117f8913f4c42f4d9a405c26ddc1c (diff)
download96b-common-39d668e04edad25abe184fb329ce35a131146ee5.tar.gz
x86/mm/pti: Make pti_clone_kernel_text() compile on 32 bit
The pti_clone_kernel_text() function references __end_rodata_hpage_align, which is only present on x86-64. This makes sense as the end of the rodata section is not huge-page aligned on 32 bit. Nevertheless a symbol is required for the function that points at the right address for both 32 and 64 bit. Introduce __end_rodata_aligned for that purpose and use it in pti_clone_kernel_text(). Signed-off-by: Joerg Roedel <jroedel@suse.de> Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Tested-by: Pavel Machek <pavel@ucw.cz> Cc: "H . Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com> Cc: linux-mm@kvack.org Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org> Cc: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@intel.com> Cc: Josh Poimboeuf <jpoimboe@redhat.com> Cc: Juergen Gross <jgross@suse.com> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de> Cc: Jiri Kosina <jkosina@suse.cz> Cc: Boris Ostrovsky <boris.ostrovsky@oracle.com> Cc: Brian Gerst <brgerst@gmail.com> Cc: David Laight <David.Laight@aculab.com> Cc: Denys Vlasenko <dvlasenk@redhat.com> Cc: Eduardo Valentin <eduval@amazon.com> Cc: Greg KH <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org> Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com> Cc: aliguori@amazon.com Cc: daniel.gruss@iaik.tugraz.at Cc: hughd@google.com Cc: keescook@google.com Cc: Andrea Arcangeli <aarcange@redhat.com> Cc: Waiman Long <llong@redhat.com> Cc: "David H . Gutteridge" <dhgutteridge@sympatico.ca> Cc: joro@8bytes.org Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/1531906876-13451-28-git-send-email-joro@8bytes.org
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/x86/mm')
-rw-r--r--arch/x86/mm/pti.c2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/arch/x86/mm/pti.c b/arch/x86/mm/pti.c
index a594e3b6401a..453d23760941 100644
--- a/arch/x86/mm/pti.c
+++ b/arch/x86/mm/pti.c
@@ -470,7 +470,7 @@ void pti_clone_kernel_text(void)
* clone the areas past rodata, they might contain secrets.
*/
unsigned long start = PFN_ALIGN(_text);
- unsigned long end = (unsigned long)__end_rodata_hpage_align;
+ unsigned long end = (unsigned long)__end_rodata_aligned;
if (!pti_kernel_image_global_ok())
return;