aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch/x86/kernel
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorLee Schermerhorn <lee.schermerhorn@hp.com>2010-05-26 14:44:58 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2010-05-27 09:12:57 -0700
commite534c7c5f8d6e9fc46f57fab067c7e48d8ceb172 (patch)
tree90150391bb1222888627ab22276158ffaf905f12 /arch/x86/kernel
parent7281201922a0063fa60804ce39c277fc98142a47 (diff)
download96b-common-e534c7c5f8d6e9fc46f57fab067c7e48d8ceb172.tar.gz
numa: x86_64: use generic percpu var numa_node_id() implementation
x86 arch specific changes to use generic numa_node_id() based on generic percpu variable infrastructure. Back out x86's custom version of numa_node_id() Signed-off-by: Lee Schermerhorn <lee.schermerhorn@hp.com> Cc: Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org> Cc: Mel Gorman <mel@csn.ul.ie> Cc: Christoph Lameter <cl@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Nick Piggin <npiggin@suse.de> Cc: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com> Cc: Eric Whitney <eric.whitney@hp.com> Cc: KAMEZAWA Hiroyuki <kamezawa.hiroyu@jp.fujitsu.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com> Cc: "Luck, Tony" <tony.luck@intel.com> Cc: Pekka Enberg <penberg@cs.helsinki.fi> Cc: <linux-arch@vger.kernel.org> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/x86/kernel')
-rw-r--r--arch/x86/kernel/cpu/common.c6
-rw-r--r--arch/x86/kernel/setup_percpu.c4
2 files changed, 5 insertions, 5 deletions
diff --git a/arch/x86/kernel/cpu/common.c b/arch/x86/kernel/cpu/common.c
index cc83a002786e..68e4a6f2211e 100644
--- a/arch/x86/kernel/cpu/common.c
+++ b/arch/x86/kernel/cpu/common.c
@@ -1121,9 +1121,9 @@ void __cpuinit cpu_init(void)
oist = &per_cpu(orig_ist, cpu);
#ifdef CONFIG_NUMA
- if (cpu != 0 && percpu_read(node_number) == 0 &&
- cpu_to_node(cpu) != NUMA_NO_NODE)
- percpu_write(node_number, cpu_to_node(cpu));
+ if (cpu != 0 && percpu_read(numa_node) == 0 &&
+ early_cpu_to_node(cpu) != NUMA_NO_NODE)
+ set_numa_node(early_cpu_to_node(cpu));
#endif
me = current;
diff --git a/arch/x86/kernel/setup_percpu.c b/arch/x86/kernel/setup_percpu.c
index ef6370b00e70..a867940a6dfc 100644
--- a/arch/x86/kernel/setup_percpu.c
+++ b/arch/x86/kernel/setup_percpu.c
@@ -265,10 +265,10 @@ void __init setup_per_cpu_areas(void)
#if defined(CONFIG_X86_64) && defined(CONFIG_NUMA)
/*
- * make sure boot cpu node_number is right, when boot cpu is on the
+ * make sure boot cpu numa_node is right, when boot cpu is on the
* node that doesn't have mem installed
*/
- per_cpu(node_number, boot_cpu_id) = cpu_to_node(boot_cpu_id);
+ set_cpu_numa_node(boot_cpu_id, early_cpu_to_node(boot_cpu_id));
#endif
/* Setup node to cpumask map */