aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch/x86/kernel/setup_percpu.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorJosh Poimboeuf <jpoimboe@redhat.com>2016-08-18 10:59:08 -0500
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>2016-08-18 18:41:33 +0200
commit4950d6d48a0c43cc61d0bbb76fb10e0214b79c66 (patch)
treed73a8e4b7c0670f0183862261808f6abb23ae36e /arch/x86/kernel/setup_percpu.c
parent8b927d734122f3021c5999aaeffaa2a36ab224c2 (diff)
download96b-common-4950d6d48a0c43cc61d0bbb76fb10e0214b79c66.tar.gz
x86/dumpstack: Remove 64-byte gap at end of irq stack
There has been a 64-byte gap at the end of the irq stack for at least 12 years. It predates git history, and I can't find any good reason for it. Remove it. What's the worst that could happen? Signed-off-by: Josh Poimboeuf <jpoimboe@redhat.com> Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@amacapital.net> Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org> Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de> Cc: Brian Gerst <brgerst@gmail.com> Cc: Byungchul Park <byungchul.park@lge.com> Cc: Denys Vlasenko <dvlasenk@redhat.com> Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com> Cc: H. Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com> Cc: Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org> Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Nilay Vaish <nilayvaish@gmail.com> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/14f9281c5475cc44af95945ea7546bff2e3836db.1471535549.git.jpoimboe@redhat.com Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/x86/kernel/setup_percpu.c')
-rw-r--r--arch/x86/kernel/setup_percpu.c2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/arch/x86/kernel/setup_percpu.c b/arch/x86/kernel/setup_percpu.c
index 7a40e068302d..d182799c4264 100644
--- a/arch/x86/kernel/setup_percpu.c
+++ b/arch/x86/kernel/setup_percpu.c
@@ -246,7 +246,7 @@ void __init setup_per_cpu_areas(void)
#ifdef CONFIG_X86_64
per_cpu(irq_stack_ptr, cpu) =
per_cpu(irq_stack_union.irq_stack, cpu) +
- IRQ_STACK_SIZE - 64;
+ IRQ_STACK_SIZE;
#endif
#ifdef CONFIG_NUMA
per_cpu(x86_cpu_to_node_map, cpu) =