aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch/x86/Kconfig
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorMathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>2018-06-02 08:43:58 -0400
committerThomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>2018-06-06 11:58:32 +0200
commitd6761b8fd96967f7ff4b16c6875e94929a897916 (patch)
tree7ddebb20825b5e855623a652acb7d2873169efcd /arch/x86/Kconfig
parent338035edc9b96cd63f4bc823db5f36c617c560bf (diff)
download96b-common-d6761b8fd96967f7ff4b16c6875e94929a897916.tar.gz
x86: Add support for restartable sequences
Call the rseq_handle_notify_resume() function on return to userspace if TIF_NOTIFY_RESUME thread flag is set. Perform fixup on the pre-signal frame when a signal is delivered on top of a restartable sequence critical section. Check that system calls are not invoked from within rseq critical sections by invoking rseq_signal() from syscall_return_slowpath(). With CONFIG_DEBUG_RSEQ, such behavior results in termination of the process with SIGSEGV. Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com> Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Reviewed-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Joel Fernandes <joelaf@google.com> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Cc: Dave Watson <davejwatson@fb.com> Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com> Cc: Andi Kleen <andi@firstfloor.org> Cc: "H . Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com> Cc: Chris Lameter <cl@linux.com> Cc: Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk> Cc: Andrew Hunter <ahh@google.com> Cc: Michael Kerrisk <mtk.manpages@gmail.com> Cc: "Paul E . McKenney" <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Paul Turner <pjt@google.com> Cc: Boqun Feng <boqun.feng@gmail.com> Cc: Josh Triplett <josh@joshtriplett.org> Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org> Cc: Ben Maurer <bmaurer@fb.com> Cc: linux-api@vger.kernel.org Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@amacapital.net> Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/20180602124408.8430-7-mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/x86/Kconfig')
-rw-r--r--arch/x86/Kconfig1
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/arch/x86/Kconfig b/arch/x86/Kconfig
index 1fe24b624d44..c320ce005b02 100644
--- a/arch/x86/Kconfig
+++ b/arch/x86/Kconfig
@@ -182,6 +182,7 @@ config X86
select HAVE_REGS_AND_STACK_ACCESS_API
select HAVE_RELIABLE_STACKTRACE if X86_64 && UNWINDER_FRAME_POINTER && STACK_VALIDATION
select HAVE_STACK_VALIDATION if X86_64
+ select HAVE_RSEQ
select HAVE_SYSCALL_TRACEPOINTS
select HAVE_UNSTABLE_SCHED_CLOCK
select HAVE_USER_RETURN_NOTIFIER