aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch/x86/Kconfig
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorDan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com>2018-05-03 17:06:31 -0700
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>2018-05-15 08:32:42 +0200
commit8780356ef630aa577fd4daa49e49b79674711fae (patch)
tree104e73665ca067e220a59a70daee5539e50e0c99 /arch/x86/Kconfig
parent12c89130a56ae8e8d85db753d70333c4ee0ea835 (diff)
download96b-common-8780356ef630aa577fd4daa49e49b79674711fae.tar.gz
x86/asm/memcpy_mcsafe: Define copy_to_iter_mcsafe()
Use the updated memcpy_mcsafe() implementation to define copy_user_mcsafe() and copy_to_iter_mcsafe(). The most significant difference from typical copy_to_iter() is that the ITER_KVEC and ITER_BVEC iterator types can fail to complete a full transfer. Signed-off-by: Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com> Cc: Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk> Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@amacapital.net> Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de> Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com> Cc: hch@lst.de Cc: linux-fsdevel@vger.kernel.org Cc: linux-nvdimm@lists.01.org Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/152539239150.31796.9189779163576449784.stgit@dwillia2-desk3.amr.corp.intel.com Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/x86/Kconfig')
-rw-r--r--arch/x86/Kconfig1
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/arch/x86/Kconfig b/arch/x86/Kconfig
index c07f492b871a..6ca22706cd64 100644
--- a/arch/x86/Kconfig
+++ b/arch/x86/Kconfig
@@ -60,6 +60,7 @@ config X86
select ARCH_HAS_PMEM_API if X86_64
select ARCH_HAS_REFCOUNT
select ARCH_HAS_UACCESS_FLUSHCACHE if X86_64
+ select ARCH_HAS_UACCESS_MCSAFE if X86_64
select ARCH_HAS_SET_MEMORY
select ARCH_HAS_SG_CHAIN
select ARCH_HAS_STRICT_KERNEL_RWX