aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch/x86/Kconfig
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorMike Rapoport <rppt@linux.vnet.ibm.com>2018-10-04 07:55:12 +1000
committerStephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au>2018-10-05 15:57:15 +1000
commit2325ed001a14484d260e81dd75e179a4f023090d (patch)
tree021d4d1459d9bfda09dd4c86ad56ddd66a3c19d4 /arch/x86/Kconfig
parent3e2af7c8367e73d7ab3f79e85da0805c161286e8 (diff)
download96b-common-2325ed001a14484d260e81dd75e179a4f023090d.tar.gz
mm: remove CONFIG_HAVE_MEMBLOCK
All architecures use memblock for early memory management. There is no need for the CONFIG_HAVE_MEMBLOCK configuration option. Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1536927045-23536-4-git-send-email-rppt@linux.vnet.ibm.com Signed-off-by: Mike Rapoport <rppt@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Acked-by: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.com> Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Cc: Chris Zankel <chris@zankel.net> Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org> Cc: Greentime Hu <green.hu@gmail.com> Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org> Cc: Guan Xuetao <gxt@pku.edu.cn> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com> Cc: "James E.J. Bottomley" <jejb@parisc-linux.org> Cc: Jonas Bonn <jonas@southpole.se> Cc: Jonathan Corbet <corbet@lwn.net> Cc: Ley Foon Tan <lftan@altera.com> Cc: Mark Salter <msalter@redhat.com> Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com> Cc: Matt Turner <mattst88@gmail.com> Cc: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au> Cc: Michal Simek <monstr@monstr.eu> Cc: Palmer Dabbelt <palmer@sifive.com> Cc: Paul Burton <paul.burton@mips.com> Cc: Richard Kuo <rkuo@codeaurora.org> Cc: Richard Weinberger <richard@nod.at> Cc: Rich Felker <dalias@libc.org> Cc: Russell King <linux@armlinux.org.uk> Cc: Serge Semin <fancer.lancer@gmail.com> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com> Cc: Vineet Gupta <vgupta@synopsys.com> Cc: Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Stephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/x86/Kconfig')
-rw-r--r--arch/x86/Kconfig1
1 files changed, 0 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/arch/x86/Kconfig b/arch/x86/Kconfig
index 876ddf5ad18a..a5d770453b2d 100644
--- a/arch/x86/Kconfig
+++ b/arch/x86/Kconfig
@@ -169,7 +169,6 @@ config X86
select HAVE_KRETPROBES
select HAVE_KVM
select HAVE_LIVEPATCH if X86_64
- select HAVE_MEMBLOCK
select HAVE_MEMBLOCK_NODE_MAP
select HAVE_MIXED_BREAKPOINTS_REGS
select HAVE_MOD_ARCH_SPECIFIC