aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch/sparc/mm/init_64.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorMike Rapoport <rppt@linux.vnet.ibm.com>2018-10-17 11:18:23 +1100
committerStephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au>2018-10-19 17:25:06 +1100
commit43d6a6c9b6e7eb78adb78323aa82e988ef856d63 (patch)
tree51131c2579e7f1f77b4128ecf5ca833ba3c06e2c /arch/sparc/mm/init_64.c
parent49abdf070928ec38a03640e05ac2d2aa91a6a44f (diff)
download96b-common-43d6a6c9b6e7eb78adb78323aa82e988ef856d63.tar.gz
memblock: replace __alloc_bootmem with memblock_alloc_from
The functions are equivalent, just the later does not require nobootmem translation layer. The conversion is done using the following semantic patch: @@ expression size, align, goal; @@ - __alloc_bootmem(size, align, goal) + memblock_alloc_from(size, align, goal) Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1536927045-23536-21-git-send-email-rppt@linux.vnet.ibm.com Signed-off-by: Mike Rapoport <rppt@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Acked-by: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.com> Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Cc: Chris Zankel <chris@zankel.net> Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org> Cc: Greentime Hu <green.hu@gmail.com> Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org> Cc: Guan Xuetao <gxt@pku.edu.cn> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com> Cc: "James E.J. Bottomley" <jejb@parisc-linux.org> Cc: Jonas Bonn <jonas@southpole.se> Cc: Jonathan Corbet <corbet@lwn.net> Cc: Ley Foon Tan <lftan@altera.com> Cc: Mark Salter <msalter@redhat.com> Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com> Cc: Matt Turner <mattst88@gmail.com> Cc: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au> Cc: Michal Simek <monstr@monstr.eu> Cc: Palmer Dabbelt <palmer@sifive.com> Cc: Paul Burton <paul.burton@mips.com> Cc: Richard Kuo <rkuo@codeaurora.org> Cc: Richard Weinberger <richard@nod.at> Cc: Rich Felker <dalias@libc.org> Cc: Russell King <linux@armlinux.org.uk> Cc: Serge Semin <fancer.lancer@gmail.com> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com> Cc: Vineet Gupta <vgupta@synopsys.com> Cc: Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Stephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/sparc/mm/init_64.c')
-rw-r--r--arch/sparc/mm/init_64.c9
1 files changed, 6 insertions, 3 deletions
diff --git a/arch/sparc/mm/init_64.c b/arch/sparc/mm/init_64.c
index 578ec3da410a..51cd583aeff3 100644
--- a/arch/sparc/mm/init_64.c
+++ b/arch/sparc/mm/init_64.c
@@ -1810,7 +1810,8 @@ static unsigned long __ref kernel_map_range(unsigned long pstart,
if (pgd_none(*pgd)) {
pud_t *new;
- new = __alloc_bootmem(PAGE_SIZE, PAGE_SIZE, PAGE_SIZE);
+ new = memblock_alloc_from(PAGE_SIZE, PAGE_SIZE,
+ PAGE_SIZE);
alloc_bytes += PAGE_SIZE;
pgd_populate(&init_mm, pgd, new);
}
@@ -1822,7 +1823,8 @@ static unsigned long __ref kernel_map_range(unsigned long pstart,
vstart = kernel_map_hugepud(vstart, vend, pud);
continue;
}
- new = __alloc_bootmem(PAGE_SIZE, PAGE_SIZE, PAGE_SIZE);
+ new = memblock_alloc_from(PAGE_SIZE, PAGE_SIZE,
+ PAGE_SIZE);
alloc_bytes += PAGE_SIZE;
pud_populate(&init_mm, pud, new);
}
@@ -1835,7 +1837,8 @@ static unsigned long __ref kernel_map_range(unsigned long pstart,
vstart = kernel_map_hugepmd(vstart, vend, pmd);
continue;
}
- new = __alloc_bootmem(PAGE_SIZE, PAGE_SIZE, PAGE_SIZE);
+ new = memblock_alloc_from(PAGE_SIZE, PAGE_SIZE,
+ PAGE_SIZE);
alloc_bytes += PAGE_SIZE;
pmd_populate_kernel(&init_mm, pmd, new);
}