aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch/parisc/boot
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorSergey Senozhatsky <sergey.senozhatsky@gmail.com>2017-11-10 08:48:27 +0900
committerPetr Mladek <pmladek@suse.com>2018-01-09 10:45:37 +0100
commit5633e85b2c3133051d8201b586ba195f1733096b (patch)
tree621b75567ea1ce41250785507adb4e734a4ebbf6 /arch/parisc/boot
parent8e30788816d4d4a991136cfe9ba8715d62f31d80 (diff)
download96b-common-5633e85b2c3133051d8201b586ba195f1733096b.tar.gz
powerpc64: Add .opd based function descriptor dereference
We are moving towards separate kernel and module function descriptor dereference callbacks. This patch enables it for powerpc64. For pointers that belong to the kernel - Added __start_opd and __end_opd pointers, to track the kernel .opd section address range; - Added dereference_kernel_function_descriptor(). Now we will dereference only function pointers that are within [__start_opd, __end_opd); For pointers that belong to a module - Added dereference_module_function_descriptor() to handle module function descriptor dereference. Now we will dereference only pointers that are within [module->opd.start, module->opd.end). Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20171109234830.5067-4-sergey.senozhatsky@gmail.com To: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com> To: Fenghua Yu <fenghua.yu@intel.com> To: Helge Deller <deller@gmx.de> To: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> To: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> To: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au> To: James Bottomley <jejb@parisc-linux.org> Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Jessica Yu <jeyu@kernel.org> Cc: Petr Mladek <pmladek@suse.com> Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org> Cc: linux-ia64@vger.kernel.org Cc: linux-parisc@vger.kernel.org Cc: linuxppc-dev@lists.ozlabs.org Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org Cc: Sergey Senozhatsky <sergey.senozhatsky@gmail.com> Cc: Sergey Senozhatsky <sergey.senozhatsky.work@gmail.com> Signed-off-by: Sergey Senozhatsky <sergey.senozhatsky@gmail.com> Tested-by: Santosh Sivaraj <santosh@fossix.org> #powerpc Signed-off-by: Petr Mladek <pmladek@suse.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/parisc/boot')
0 files changed, 0 insertions, 0 deletions