aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch/parisc/Kconfig
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorWill Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>2016-01-15 16:58:07 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2016-01-16 11:17:23 -0800
commitda48d094ce5d7c7dcdad9011648a81c42fd1c2ef (patch)
treeeac002196fe5e232de8f3d3f4fe0ec53f08391f6 /arch/parisc/Kconfig
parent3f1bfd94136ecb85889e6e22893c08e8a9c697c2 (diff)
download96b-common-da48d094ce5d7c7dcdad9011648a81c42fd1c2ef.tar.gz
Kconfig: remove HAVE_LATENCYTOP_SUPPORT
As illustrated by commit a3afe70b83fd ("[S390] latencytop s390 support."), HAVE_LATENCYTOP_SUPPORT is defined by an architecture to advertise an implementation of save_stack_trace_tsk. However, as of 9212ddb5eada ("stacktrace: provide save_stack_trace_tsk() weak alias") a dummy implementation is provided if STACKTRACE=y. Given that LATENCYTOP already depends on STACKTRACE_SUPPORT and selects STACKTRACE, we can remove HAVE_LATENCYTOP_SUPPORT altogether. Signed-off-by: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com> Acked-by: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com> Cc: Vineet Gupta <vgupta@synopsys.com> Cc: Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk> Cc: James Hogan <james.hogan@imgtec.com> Cc: Michal Simek <monstr@monstr.eu> Cc: Helge Deller <deller@gmx.de> Acked-by: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au> Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: Guan Xuetao <gxt@mprc.pku.edu.cn> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/parisc/Kconfig')
-rw-r--r--arch/parisc/Kconfig3
1 files changed, 0 insertions, 3 deletions
diff --git a/arch/parisc/Kconfig b/arch/parisc/Kconfig
index 729f89163bc3..7c34cafdf301 100644
--- a/arch/parisc/Kconfig
+++ b/arch/parisc/Kconfig
@@ -79,9 +79,6 @@ config TIME_LOW_RES
depends on SMP
default y
-config HAVE_LATENCYTOP_SUPPORT
- def_bool y
-
# unless you want to implement ACPI on PA-RISC ... ;-)
config PM
bool