aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch/parisc/Kconfig
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorVineet Gupta <Vineet.Gupta1@synopsys.com>2016-10-07 17:02:10 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2016-10-07 18:46:30 -0700
commit51a021244b9d579be6b4f8c15c493a76deb2a79e (patch)
tree85fb43913c3f44a3e54d771f003ac5307150e814 /arch/parisc/Kconfig
parent445ed0a0eac50d2a76441278a084554a4b9dcfda (diff)
download96b-common-51a021244b9d579be6b4f8c15c493a76deb2a79e.tar.gz
atomic64: no need for CONFIG_ARCH_HAS_ATOMIC64_DEC_IF_POSITIVE
This came to light when implementing native 64-bit atomics for ARCv2. The atomic64 self-test code uses CONFIG_ARCH_HAS_ATOMIC64_DEC_IF_POSITIVE to check whether atomic64_dec_if_positive() is available. It seems it was needed when not every arch defined it. However as of current code the Kconfig option seems needless - for CONFIG_GENERIC_ATOMIC64 it is auto-enabled in lib/Kconfig and a generic definition of API is present lib/atomic64.c - arches with native 64-bit atomics select it in arch/*/Kconfig and define the API in their headers So I see no point in keeping the Kconfig option Compile tested for: - blackfin (CONFIG_GENERIC_ATOMIC64) - x86 (!CONFIG_GENERIC_ATOMIC64) - ia64 Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1473703083-8625-3-git-send-email-vgupta@synopsys.com Signed-off-by: Vineet Gupta <vgupta@synopsys.com> Cc: Richard Henderson <rth@twiddle.net> Cc: Ivan Kokshaysky <ink@jurassic.park.msu.ru> Cc: Matt Turner <mattst88@gmail.com> Cc: Russell King <linux@armlinux.org.uk> Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com> Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org> Cc: "James E.J. Bottomley" <jejb@parisc-linux.org> Cc: Helge Deller <deller@gmx.de> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au> Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com> Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com> Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: Chris Metcalf <cmetcalf@mellanox.com> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com> Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com> Cc: Vineet Gupta <vgupta@synopsys.com> Cc: Zhaoxiu Zeng <zhaoxiu.zeng@gmail.com> Cc: Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org> Cc: Alexander Potapenko <glider@google.com> Cc: Andrey Ryabinin <aryabinin@virtuozzo.com> Cc: Herbert Xu <herbert@gondor.apana.org.au> Cc: Ming Lin <ming.l@ssi.samsung.com> Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@suse.de> Cc: Andi Kleen <ak@linux.intel.com> Cc: Boqun Feng <boqun.feng@gmail.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/parisc/Kconfig')
-rw-r--r--arch/parisc/Kconfig1
1 files changed, 0 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/arch/parisc/Kconfig b/arch/parisc/Kconfig
index af12c2db9bb8..8a96bdcc3807 100644
--- a/arch/parisc/Kconfig
+++ b/arch/parisc/Kconfig
@@ -14,7 +14,6 @@ config PARISC
select BUILDTIME_EXTABLE_SORT
select HAVE_PERF_EVENTS
select GENERIC_ATOMIC64 if !64BIT
- select ARCH_HAS_ATOMIC64_DEC_IF_POSITIVE
select BROKEN_RODATA
select GENERIC_IRQ_PROBE
select GENERIC_PCI_IOMAP