aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch/mips/kernel/setup.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorMike Rapoport <rppt@linux.vnet.ibm.com>2018-10-17 11:18:24 +1100
committerStephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au>2018-10-19 17:25:07 +1100
commit4c8390c3552c8f843d0d1dcd96b829858a77d0b2 (patch)
tree9ce22e2fe0038396f9a09d0d39e415a17543a8cd /arch/mips/kernel/setup.c
parent68c37ccedcde10514898f4ba3b28c0de85c590d1 (diff)
download96b-common-4c8390c3552c8f843d0d1dcd96b829858a77d0b2.tar.gz
memblock: replace free_bootmem{_node} with memblock_free
The free_bootmem and free_bootmem_node are merely wrappers for memblock_free. Replace their usage with a call to memblock_free using the following semantic patch: @@ expression e1, e2, e3; @@ ( - free_bootmem(e1, e2) + memblock_free(e1, e2) | - free_bootmem_node(e1, e2, e3) + memblock_free(e2, e3) ) Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1536927045-23536-24-git-send-email-rppt@linux.vnet.ibm.com Signed-off-by: Mike Rapoport <rppt@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Acked-by: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.com> Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Cc: Chris Zankel <chris@zankel.net> Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org> Cc: Greentime Hu <green.hu@gmail.com> Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org> Cc: Guan Xuetao <gxt@pku.edu.cn> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com> Cc: "James E.J. Bottomley" <jejb@parisc-linux.org> Cc: Jonas Bonn <jonas@southpole.se> Cc: Jonathan Corbet <corbet@lwn.net> Cc: Ley Foon Tan <lftan@altera.com> Cc: Mark Salter <msalter@redhat.com> Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com> Cc: Matt Turner <mattst88@gmail.com> Cc: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au> Cc: Michal Simek <monstr@monstr.eu> Cc: Palmer Dabbelt <palmer@sifive.com> Cc: Paul Burton <paul.burton@mips.com> Cc: Richard Kuo <rkuo@codeaurora.org> Cc: Richard Weinberger <richard@nod.at> Cc: Rich Felker <dalias@libc.org> Cc: Russell King <linux@armlinux.org.uk> Cc: Serge Semin <fancer.lancer@gmail.com> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com> Cc: Vineet Gupta <vgupta@synopsys.com> Cc: Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Stephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/mips/kernel/setup.c')
-rw-r--r--arch/mips/kernel/setup.c2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/arch/mips/kernel/setup.c b/arch/mips/kernel/setup.c
index c1f95359d298..31522d3bc8bf 100644
--- a/arch/mips/kernel/setup.c
+++ b/arch/mips/kernel/setup.c
@@ -561,7 +561,7 @@ static void __init bootmem_init(void)
extern void show_kernel_relocation(const char *level);
offset = __pa_symbol(_text) - __pa_symbol(VMLINUX_LOAD_ADDRESS);
- free_bootmem(__pa_symbol(VMLINUX_LOAD_ADDRESS), offset);
+ memblock_free(__pa_symbol(VMLINUX_LOAD_ADDRESS), offset);
#if defined(CONFIG_DEBUG_KERNEL) && defined(CONFIG_DEBUG_INFO)
/*