aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch/arm64/mm/mmu.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorSteven Price <steven.price@arm.com>2019-11-19 11:47:28 +1100
committerStephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au>2019-11-25 17:09:56 +1100
commitfb6cfbd42fa19d6e94b0dea5c0048c84e7ed9263 (patch)
tree943095d3e35f738ff828a70f5160f9c033e315e3 /arch/arm64/mm/mmu.c
parentf52fa4545b98a4ae6fb9041668fd5200c7c2b2ee (diff)
download96b-common-fb6cfbd42fa19d6e94b0dea5c0048c84e7ed9263.tar.gz
arm64: mm: convert mm/dump.c to use walk_page_range()
Now walk_page_range() can walk kernel page tables, we can switch the arm64 ptdump code over to using it, simplifying the code. Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20191028135910.33253-22-steven.price@arm.com Signed-off-by: Steven Price <steven.price@arm.com> Reviewed-by: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Cc: Albert Ou <aou@eecs.berkeley.edu> Cc: Alexander Potapenko <glider@google.com> Cc: Alexandre Ghiti <alex@ghiti.fr> Cc: Andrey Ryabinin <aryabinin@virtuozzo.com> Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org> Cc: Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org> Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de> Cc: Christian Borntraeger <borntraeger@de.ibm.com> Cc: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@linux.intel.com> Cc: Dave Jiang <dave.jiang@intel.com> Cc: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: Dmitry Vyukov <dvyukov@google.com> Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com> Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu> Cc: James Hogan <jhogan@kernel.org> Cc: James Morse <james.morse@arm.com> Cc: "Liang, Kan" <kan.liang@linux.intel.com> Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com> Cc: Matthew Wilcox <mawilcox@microsoft.com> Cc: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au> Cc: Naoya Horiguchi <n-horiguchi@ah.jp.nec.com> Cc: Palmer Dabbelt <palmer@sifive.com> Cc: Paul Burton <paul.burton@mips.com> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Paul Walmsley <paul.walmsley@sifive.com> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org> Cc: Russell King <linux@armlinux.org.uk> Cc: Shiraz Hashim <shashim@codeaurora.org> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Vasily Gorbik <gor@linux.ibm.com> Cc: Vineet Gupta <vgupta@synopsys.com> Cc: Will Deacon <will@kernel.org> Cc: Zong Li <zong.li@sifive.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Stephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/arm64/mm/mmu.c')
-rw-r--r--arch/arm64/mm/mmu.c4
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 2 deletions
diff --git a/arch/arm64/mm/mmu.c b/arch/arm64/mm/mmu.c
index 40797cbfba2d..128f70852bf3 100644
--- a/arch/arm64/mm/mmu.c
+++ b/arch/arm64/mm/mmu.c
@@ -943,13 +943,13 @@ int __init arch_ioremap_pud_supported(void)
* SW table walks can't handle removal of intermediate entries.
*/
return IS_ENABLED(CONFIG_ARM64_4K_PAGES) &&
- !IS_ENABLED(CONFIG_ARM64_PTDUMP_DEBUGFS);
+ !IS_ENABLED(CONFIG_PTDUMP_DEBUGFS);
}
int __init arch_ioremap_pmd_supported(void)
{
/* See arch_ioremap_pud_supported() */
- return !IS_ENABLED(CONFIG_ARM64_PTDUMP_DEBUGFS);
+ return !IS_ENABLED(CONFIG_PTDUMP_DEBUGFS);
}
int pud_set_huge(pud_t *pudp, phys_addr_t phys, pgprot_t prot)