aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch/alpha/kernel/core_cia.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorMike Rapoport <rppt@linux.vnet.ibm.com>2018-10-17 11:18:23 +1100
committerStephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au>2018-10-19 17:25:06 +1100
commit43d6a6c9b6e7eb78adb78323aa82e988ef856d63 (patch)
tree51131c2579e7f1f77b4128ecf5ca833ba3c06e2c /arch/alpha/kernel/core_cia.c
parent49abdf070928ec38a03640e05ac2d2aa91a6a44f (diff)
download96b-common-43d6a6c9b6e7eb78adb78323aa82e988ef856d63.tar.gz
memblock: replace __alloc_bootmem with memblock_alloc_from
The functions are equivalent, just the later does not require nobootmem translation layer. The conversion is done using the following semantic patch: @@ expression size, align, goal; @@ - __alloc_bootmem(size, align, goal) + memblock_alloc_from(size, align, goal) Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1536927045-23536-21-git-send-email-rppt@linux.vnet.ibm.com Signed-off-by: Mike Rapoport <rppt@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Acked-by: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.com> Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Cc: Chris Zankel <chris@zankel.net> Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org> Cc: Greentime Hu <green.hu@gmail.com> Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org> Cc: Guan Xuetao <gxt@pku.edu.cn> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com> Cc: "James E.J. Bottomley" <jejb@parisc-linux.org> Cc: Jonas Bonn <jonas@southpole.se> Cc: Jonathan Corbet <corbet@lwn.net> Cc: Ley Foon Tan <lftan@altera.com> Cc: Mark Salter <msalter@redhat.com> Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com> Cc: Matt Turner <mattst88@gmail.com> Cc: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au> Cc: Michal Simek <monstr@monstr.eu> Cc: Palmer Dabbelt <palmer@sifive.com> Cc: Paul Burton <paul.burton@mips.com> Cc: Richard Kuo <rkuo@codeaurora.org> Cc: Richard Weinberger <richard@nod.at> Cc: Rich Felker <dalias@libc.org> Cc: Russell King <linux@armlinux.org.uk> Cc: Serge Semin <fancer.lancer@gmail.com> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com> Cc: Vineet Gupta <vgupta@synopsys.com> Cc: Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Stephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/alpha/kernel/core_cia.c')
-rw-r--r--arch/alpha/kernel/core_cia.c2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/arch/alpha/kernel/core_cia.c b/arch/alpha/kernel/core_cia.c
index 4b38386f6e62..026ee955fd10 100644
--- a/arch/alpha/kernel/core_cia.c
+++ b/arch/alpha/kernel/core_cia.c
@@ -331,7 +331,7 @@ cia_prepare_tbia_workaround(int window)
long i;
/* Use minimal 1K map. */
- ppte = __alloc_bootmem(CIA_BROKEN_TBIA_SIZE, 32768, 0);
+ ppte = memblock_alloc_from(CIA_BROKEN_TBIA_SIZE, 32768, 0);
pte = (virt_to_phys(ppte) >> (PAGE_SHIFT - 1)) | 1;
for (i = 0; i < CIA_BROKEN_TBIA_SIZE / sizeof(unsigned long); ++i)