aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorJoerg Roedel <jroedel@suse.de>2018-07-25 17:48:01 +0200
committerThomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>2018-07-30 13:53:48 +0200
commit6863ea0cda8725072522cd78bda332d9a0b73150 (patch)
treede73b9a463b96378bf53ed963d1dec28324b7f34
parentd5e84c21dbf5ea458897f88346dc979909eed913 (diff)
download96b-common-6863ea0cda8725072522cd78bda332d9a0b73150.tar.gz
x86/mm: Remove in_nmi() warning from vmalloc_fault()
It is perfectly okay to take page-faults, especially on the vmalloc area while executing an NMI handler. Remove the warning. Signed-off-by: Joerg Roedel <jroedel@suse.de> Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Tested-by: David H. Gutteridge <dhgutteridge@sympatico.ca> Cc: "H . Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com> Cc: linux-mm@kvack.org Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org> Cc: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@intel.com> Cc: Josh Poimboeuf <jpoimboe@redhat.com> Cc: Juergen Gross <jgross@suse.com> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de> Cc: Jiri Kosina <jkosina@suse.cz> Cc: Boris Ostrovsky <boris.ostrovsky@oracle.com> Cc: Brian Gerst <brgerst@gmail.com> Cc: David Laight <David.Laight@aculab.com> Cc: Denys Vlasenko <dvlasenk@redhat.com> Cc: Eduardo Valentin <eduval@amazon.com> Cc: Greg KH <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org> Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com> Cc: aliguori@amazon.com Cc: daniel.gruss@iaik.tugraz.at Cc: hughd@google.com Cc: keescook@google.com Cc: Andrea Arcangeli <aarcange@redhat.com> Cc: Waiman Long <llong@redhat.com> Cc: Pavel Machek <pavel@ucw.cz> Cc: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@kernel.org> Cc: Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com> Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Cc: joro@8bytes.org Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/1532533683-5988-2-git-send-email-joro@8bytes.org
-rw-r--r--arch/x86/mm/fault.c2
1 files changed, 0 insertions, 2 deletions
diff --git a/arch/x86/mm/fault.c b/arch/x86/mm/fault.c
index 2aafa6ab6103..db1c042e9853 100644
--- a/arch/x86/mm/fault.c
+++ b/arch/x86/mm/fault.c
@@ -317,8 +317,6 @@ static noinline int vmalloc_fault(unsigned long address)
if (!(address >= VMALLOC_START && address < VMALLOC_END))
return -1;
- WARN_ON_ONCE(in_nmi());
-
/*
* Synchronize this task's top level page-table
* with the 'reference' page table.