aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorKees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>2017-11-17 15:26:59 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2017-11-17 16:10:00 -0800
commitfb6cc4ac15c354fa1eb449f50a0dfe5f4bf0d42a (patch)
tree373d17ece75bb20567e89880301fcd6c26c3b60f
parent868038bed5fb03f95ebd4517b4370b024fd13771 (diff)
download96b-common-fb6cc4ac15c354fa1eb449f50a0dfe5f4bf0d42a.tar.gz
sh/boot: add static stack-protector to pre-kernel
The sh decompressor code triggers stack-protector code generation when using CONFIG_CC_STACKPROTECTOR_STRONG. As done for arm and mips, add a simple static stack-protector canary. As this wasn't protected before, the risk of using a weak canary is minimized. Once the kernel is actually up, a better canary is chosen. Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1506972007-80614-2-git-send-email-keescook@chromium.org Signed-off-by: Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org> Cc: Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp> Cc: Rich Felker <dalias@libc.org> Cc: Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org> Cc: Laura Abbott <labbott@redhat.com> Cc: Masahiro Yamada <yamada.masahiro@socionext.com> Cc: Michal Marek <mmarek@suse.com> Cc: Nicholas Piggin <npiggin@gmail.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
-rw-r--r--arch/sh/boot/compressed/misc.c14
1 files changed, 14 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/arch/sh/boot/compressed/misc.c b/arch/sh/boot/compressed/misc.c
index f2d9d3079d4e..627ce8e75e01 100644
--- a/arch/sh/boot/compressed/misc.c
+++ b/arch/sh/boot/compressed/misc.c
@@ -104,6 +104,18 @@ static void error(char *x)
while(1); /* Halt */
}
+unsigned long __stack_chk_guard;
+
+void __stack_chk_guard_setup(void)
+{
+ __stack_chk_guard = 0x000a0dff;
+}
+
+void __stack_chk_fail(void)
+{
+ error("stack-protector: Kernel stack is corrupted\n");
+}
+
#ifdef CONFIG_SUPERH64
#define stackalign 8
#else
@@ -118,6 +130,8 @@ void decompress_kernel(void)
{
unsigned long output_addr;
+ __stack_chk_guard_setup();
+
#ifdef CONFIG_SUPERH64
output_addr = (CONFIG_MEMORY_START + 0x2000);
#else